Artillery Metalrocking hard since 1982

Denmark’s Artillery are one of Europe’s earliest exponents of thrash metal, and the band’s contribution to the genre is difficult to ignore. The Danish quartet successfully managed to fuse an abrasive brutality with technicality and strong melodies, with the noteworthy guitar leads of the Stützer-brothers as well as the remarkable vocals from Flemming Rønsdorf serving as highlights.

The band gained worldwide recognition even before the release of their first official album; and the band’s records all assume a position as classics in the thrash genre. However, due to lack of support from record labels and internal band disputes, Artillery never achieved their breakthrough and thus split up in 1993. Several attempts at reuniting in the following years unfortunately came to no fruition.

However, in 2008 the classic core of Artillery, consisting of Morten and Michael Stützer as well as bass player Peter Thorslund  and drummer Carsten N. Nielsen got back together and subsequently employed new vocalist Søren Adamsen, who provides the band with a rejuvenated energy that was first witnessed on the live DVD One Foot in the Grave, The Other One in the Trash, containing updated versions of classic material.

A new chapter in the life of Artillery is now launched with their brand new studio albums, When Death Comes and My Blood, filling the void between the past and the future. After returning from touring in US and South America founder member Carsten Nielsen left the band and was replaced with Josua Madsen on drums.

In late September Søren Adamsen left and was replaced by Michael Bastholm Dahl.

Yielding critical accolades from the press, as well as from new and old fans, Artillery are currently touring in support of the 2 new albums together with a lot of the old classics.

Two face skull

1. Chill My Bones (Burn My Flesh) 2. God Feather 3. Legions 4. Wardrum Heartbeat 5. Global Flatline 6. Dies Irae 7. Anno Requiem 8. Enslaved to the Nether 9. Doctor Evil 10. Ethos of Wrath Michael Bastholm Dahl: vocals Michael Stützer: lead-guitar Morten Stützer: lead-guitar Peter Thorslund: bass Josua Madsen: drums Metal Mind Productions… read more