## ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ ගැසට් පතුය අත වශය

## The Gazette of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

EXTRAORDINARY

අංක 1768/31 - 2012 ජූලි මස 27 වැනි සිකුරාදා - 2012.07.27 No. 1768/31 - FRIDAY JULY 27, 2012

(Published by Authority)

## PART I : SECTION (I) — GENERAL

## Appointments & c., by the President

No. 551/2 of 2012

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

IT is hereby notified that HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT has been pleased, under Article 52 (1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to make the following appointments of Secretaries to Ministries with effect from July 12, 2012.

1.	Mr. H. P. C. Herath	Secretary,
		Ministry of Public Relations and Public Affairs.
2.	Mr. Anura Siriwardana	Secretary,
		Ministry of Industry and Commerce.
3.	Dr. Y. D. Nihal Jayathilaka	Secretary,
		Ministry of Health.
4.	Dr. T. R. C. Ruberu	Secretary,
		Ministry of Civil Aviation.
5.	Mr. W. M. Bandusena	Secretary,
		Ministry of Public Management Reforms.
6.	Mr. G.K.D.Amarawardana	Secretary,
		Ministry of Co - operatives and Internal Trade.
7.	Mr. Udaya R. Seneviratna	Secretary,
		Ministry of Productivity Promotion.
8.	Mr. Lalith Kannangara	Secretary,
		Ministry of Indigenous Medicine.
9.	Mr. W.A. Nihal Somaweera	Secretary,
		Ministry of Coconut Development and Janatha Estate
		Development.
10.	Mr. Wasantha Ekanayake	Secretary,
		Ministry of Culture and the Arts.
11.	Mr. P. H. L. W. Perera	Secretary,
		Ministry of Construction, Engineering Services,
		Housing and Common Amenities.
	-	Ministry of Culture and the Arts. Secretary, Ministry of Construction, Engineering Services,

2A I කොටස : (I) ජෙදය - ශී ලංකා පුජාතාන්තික සමාජවාදී ජනරජයේ අති විශෙෂ ගැසට් පතුය - 2012.07.27 Part I : Sec. (I) - GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY OF THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA - 27.07.2012

12.	Mr. A. M. Jayawickrema	Secretary,
		Ministry of Sports.
13.	Ms. M. A. Emelda Sukumar	Secretary,
		Ministry of Social Services.
14.	Mr. P. H. J. B. Sugathadasa	Secretary,
		Ministry of Resettlement.
15.	Mr. R.A.A.K.Ranawaka	Secretary,
		Ministry of Local Government and Provincial Councils.
16.	Mr. M. K. B. Dissanayaka	Secretary,
		Ministry of Buddha Sasana and Raligious Affairs.
17.	Mr. Charitha Herath	Secretary,
		Ministry of Mass Media and Information.

By order of His Excellency,

LALITH WEERATUNGA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 26th July 2012.

08–384/1

No. 551/3 of 2012

P.S. No.: CSA/1/16/1.

IT is hereby notified that HIS EXCELLENCY THE PRESIDENT has been pleased, under Article 52 (1) of the Constitution of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, to make the following appointments of Secretaries to Ministries with effect from July 17, 2012.

1.	Mr. E. W. F. Eric Elayappaarachchi	Secretary,
		Ministry of Child Development and Women's Affairs.
2.	Mr. K. A. Thilakaratna	Secretary,
		Ministry of Youth Affairs and Skills Development.

By order of His Excellency,

LALITH WEERATUNGA, Secretary to the President.

Presidential Secretariat, Colombo 01, 26th July 2012.

08-384/2

PRINTED AT THE DEPARTMENT OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, SRI LANKA.