Air Quality Dunrite

wilson ave toronto, ON
Darrel Yashinsky from Air Quality Dunrite
Owner/Manager
Darrel Yashinsky [Full profile]
(416) 342-1939 website Message
HomeStars Recommendation Meter
Low High
HomeStars Recommendation Rating: 74.3%
What is this?
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
great
3
average
0
poor
1

Reviews for Air Quality Dunrite

8.4 10 (30 reviews)
Top Reviewed Categories
Heating & Air Conditioning
25
Duct Cleaning
2
Fireplaces
1
Water Filtration & Purification
1
Jeff P Katz from Etobicoke
4 reviews Etobicoke, ON
10

Just want to thank the gang at Air Quality Dunrite, specifically Adam S, Brandon Z and Darrel for stepping up and making sure our new external heat pump unit worked perfectly with our existing internal equipment. It took some time, effort and custom metal work, but all systems are a go! Great team! Thanks men!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. We really try to always do the right thing for our clients. I know it takes a lot to write a review and would really like to thank you for taking the time to send this in.

Darrel

Charles from North York
2 reviews North York, ON
1

Dunrite installed a new AC in September 2014 in my property in East York. Within a couple of weeks, it was not providing cool air. When I called the office, opened window might be the cause of problem. Anyway as weather got cooler, we did not use AC until May this year. After AC being operated from May, water was dripping from the pipe close to AC. Carpet got wet and mould was being developed. I called the city water department and was informed that it is condensation problem. Soon we found that only hot air comes from AC and the wet floor was caused from AC. We called Dunrite and technician came. The technician said that filter could be the cause of the problem. We changed filter regularly and we used the AC only two months since new installation! Blaming filter seemed totally unreasonable. I called Dunrite office and complained about the situation. The office manager Veronica tried to put responsibility on the filter and even threatened me that Dunrite can stop providing any service. Anyway Patrick from Dunrite had to come three times and replace several parts to fix AC. I still believe that it is AC problem, not filter problem. In addition, I had to remove carpet with mould and install new laminate spending about $1,000. Thanks. Charles

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

This system was installed Sept 2014
This client purchased the home from an old client of ours. We have serviced the home regularly since 2009.
The new system came with one year maintenance.
In Jan 2015 we contacted to perform the maintenance. The maintenance would have included a filter replacement.
The client denied access to the home.
We did not hear from the client again until August when he called and was quite rude to our staff. We sent a technician to the home and found that the furnace filter was totally plugged. This plugged filter caused a restriction to the air flow which caused the air conditioning coil to freeze over. We have images of the dirty filter. This system has not been maintained as the client contends. Additionally the freezing coil melted and dripped water on the furnace electronic board and caused it to short out. We were able to obtain manufacturer warranty on the board at no cost to the client.
At Air Quality Dunrite we pride ourselves on doing the right thing for our clients. But our clients have a role to play as well. Allowing access to the home in January would have prevented the problem in August. The client chose to disregard this in his submission.

Darrel

Sally Cancilla from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10

I was so impressed with Air Quality's employee, Brandon Zweep. He was efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable. I am going to request him each time I use Air Quality's service.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Sally Thank you very much for your review. We will make certain to let Brandon know you were pleased. We try really hard to do the right thing for all of our customers. Your feedback is really valuable.
Again, Thank you.
Darrel

michael from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
9

My furnace's pilot light went out last night. Called the after hours hotline and an appointment was quickly arranged for this morning. Klye Lopes, the service technician, was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. He identified the problem, and got my furnace working again (Christmas eve). Pleased to recommend Kyle and airqualitydunrite. Thanks!

Approximate cost of services:
$135.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Michael, thank you for your kind review. We strive to deliver 100% satisfaction to our clients, even on Christmas. I am glad Kyle was able to solve your concern. We would like to wish you a happy new year and a safe and happy 2015.
Darrel

Brian from Toronto
8 reviews Toronto, ON
2

My wall unit air conditioner needed a regular annual maintenance. I bought this unit from Air Quality several years ago. The serviceman attended to service the unit. The quote was $144, taxes in. A short time later the serviceman approached and showed me a bit of lint he had extracted from the AC unit. Great, I thought, you're doing a great job. Things are not always what they seem, however. He told me that he couldn't get all the lint because it was in a tight spot and he would have to use a special solution. Okay? Now, here's the kicker, it would cost an extra $144 to clean the extra lint. I expressed to the serviceman, this is why you're here, to clean the AC Unit at a stated cost of $144 using whatever means necessary. I refused to pay the extra $144. The serviceman said that for sure I would have to clean the excess lint next year. Never mind that, obviously, the extra lint didn't have to be cleaned this year but the fact that I would have to pay just short of $300 for this regular maintenance job is in my opinion, grossly unfair and a big rip-off. I will not be using Air Quality Dunrite to clean my AC anymore.

Approximate cost of services:
$144.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Brian, I apologize for the delay in this response. It appears as though we dropped the ball. We obviously failed to deliver and should have done better. Is there anything we can do to fix this problem for you. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.
Darrel

anna from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
8

We have been with air quality for 18 yrs and have had good service from them.We recently had a new central air unit a hot water tank installed with great results. good company with good people working for them.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Anna, thank you for your response. For some reason I did not receive this and only today when checking Homestars did I see your kind review. Please let our team know if you collect Air Miles, as I was tardy with my reply I would like to have our team issue Air Miles to you.
Thank you for your kind review

Darrel

John & Sheila  McGivney from Thornhill
4 reviews Thornhill, ON
10

Adam was very personable and advised us on the best product for our size of home. He also arranged duct cleaning before the installation began. Brandon and his crew were excellent. They arrived on time and did excellent work even some above and beyond. We are extremely satisfied with the work and would recommend them at any time to anyone. Good job keep it up.

Approximate cost of services:
$16,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

John & Sheila, I would like to thank you for your kind words and your business. Our team tries to deliver on the commitments that we make. I checked the pictures of your fireplace, it looked great. I hope it gives you many years of comfort. I thank you for choosing Air Quality Dunrite.
If we can do anything to keep you more comfortable please call our team at 416.674.8184 anytime.
Regards
Darrel

Jose from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10

I requested three quotes to get my furnace and AC replaced. Adam was not only the most informative, but he took time to go over the options and what would fit my budget the best. Plus he was the only one who offered the best price and also dropped in a nest thermostat which made my wife happy. Their two technicians were extremely clean, courteous and hardworking. Truly great customer service and quality workmanship.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,700.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Jose, I would like to personally thank you for your review and your business. We understand that our customers have choices for home service providers and we appreciate your faith in our team. We are here 24 hours a day 7 days a week for you and your home.

Regards
Darrel

Tim in the Kingsway
5 reviews Etobicoke, ON
10

Fantastic service. The technicians Adam and Brendan are professional, courteous and friendly. You couldn't ask for better service - outstanding. The technicians will stop and answer your questions and give you great advice. I would strongly recommend Air Quality Dunrite to anyone in need of servicing their heating and air conditioning systems.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Tim, I would like to thank you for your review . We are trying to improve our Homestars response rates and I noticed that I had not personally responded to you. I apologize for not reaching out to your earlier. Since I didn't give you a timely response I would like to offer you a $25 discount on your next service requirement. Simply mention this Homestar review to our team to obtain your discount. You and your home comfort are important to our team. If there is anything we can do to help you or any of your friends in the future please feel free to contact our team at 416 674-8184. Darrel

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Air Quality Dunrite

For expert furnace repairs Toronto turns to Air Quality Dunrite. We can take care of all your air quality, heating and air conditioning needs, including duct cleaning, installing home thermostats and high efficiency furnaces. We also take care of your hot water tank repair and installation needs. Learn more at airqualitydunrite.com
categories
Green Products & Services and Heating & Air Conditioning
products
Heating and Air Conditioning service and replacement, Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Air Conditioners, Thermostats, Humidifiers, Heating and Cooling Systems
services
Heating and Air Conditioning, HVAC, Heating and Cooling, AC Repair, Furnace Repair, Home comfort system tune ups. Maintenance Programs to save you Money. We perform Repairs and Replacements
brands
All Brands, Makes and Models
specialities
HVAC, Heating and Cooling, AC Repair, Furnace Repair, Indoor Air Quality
year established
1989
number of employees
25
return policy
Our Goal is 100% Customer Satistaction. You will be Happy Today or You Don't Pay
payment method
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque, Financing (OAC)
licenses
Metro Toronto, Mississauga, TSSA
memberships
HRAI, RSES, ASHRAE, Vaughan Chamber of Commerce, Airtime 500
liability insurance
Yes
diplomas
Certified Licensed Gas FittersCertified Licensed Air Conditioning Technicians
workers compensation
Yes
written contract
Yes
warranty terms
One Year on Service CallsVarious Warranties on Installations
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.