You are here

Governing Council

The Finance Ministers of the SAARC Member States are the Governing Council Members of the SDF.

The Governing Council is vested with the power to:

  • Increase or decrease the authorized capital of the Fund;
  • Decide in case of review of access to funds as under Section 15 of the Bye Laws;
  • Decide appeals from interpretation or applications of the Charter and Bye Laws;
  • Authorize the conclusions of general agreement for co-operation with other international organizations;
  • Appoint the Chief Executive Officer of the Fund;
  • Determine the remuneration and other terms of contract of service of the CEO;
  • Approve, after reviewing the auditors’ report, the general balance sheet and the statement of profit and loss account of the Fund;
  • Determine the reserves and the allocation of the net profit of the Fund;
  • Amend the Charter and Bye Laws; and
  • Recommend to terminate the operations of the Fund and to distribute its assets. 


     His Excellency Mr. Eklil Ahmad Hakimi, Minister of Finance 


     His Excellency Abul Maal Abdul Muhith, Minister of Finance 


     His Excellency Lyonpo Namgay Dorji, Minister of Finance

     IV. INDIA 

     His Excellency Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance 


     His Excellency Abdulla Jihad, Minister of Finance

    VI. NEPAL 

     His Excellency Dr. Ram Sharan Mahat, Minister of Finance


    His Excellency Mohammad Ishaq Dar, Minister of Finance


    His Excellency Mr. Ravi Karunanayake, Minister of Finance

Project Funding

Newsletter Signup