## JAWAHARLAL NEHRU UNIVERSITY

## Intake for Direct admission to Ph.D. programme for the year 2015-16

SI. No.	Faculty/Department	Maximum number of candidates to be admitted in Winter semester (2015-16)
Ι	School of International Studies	
1.	Centre for European Studies (EUP)	1
2.	Centre for East Asian Studies	
	i) Japanese Studies (JPI)	1
	ii) Chinese Studies(CHI)	1
3.	Centre for International Politics, Organization & Disarmament	
	i) International Politics (INP)	2
	ii) International Organization (ORG)	_
	iii) Diplomacy and Disarmament (DAD)	
	iv) Political Geography POG)	
4.	Centre for South Asian Studies	
	South Asian Studies (SAS)	1
5.	Centre for Indo-Pacific Studies	
	Indo Pacific Studies (South East Asia/South West Pacific) (IPS)	2
6.	Centre for Inner Asian Studies	
	Inner Asian Studies (IAS)	5
7.	Centre for West Asian Studies (WAS)	2
8.	Centre for Comparative Politics and Political Theory (CPT)	3
9.	Human Rights Studies Programme (HRS)	2
П	School of Social Sciences	
1.	Centre for Economic Studies & Planning (ECO)	2
2.	Centre for Historical Studies	
	ANC	4
	MED	4
	MOD	7
3.	Centre for Political Studies (CPS)	2
4.	Centre for the Study of Social Systems (SOC)	2
5.	Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies (EDU)	2
6.	Group of Adult Education (GAE)	6
7.	Women's Studies (WSP)	2
8.	Study of Discrimination and Exclusion (SDE)	5
9.	Centre for Media Studies (CMS) Centre for Informal Sector & Labour Studies (ISL)	4
10. 11.	North East India Studies (NES)	6 2
11. III	School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies	۷
1.	Centre for French and Francophone Studies (FRN)	1
2.	Centre for German Studies (CGS)	5
3.	Centre for Russian Studies (CRS)	1
4.	Centre for Japanese Studies (JAP)	1
5.	Centre for Chinese, South East Asian Studies (CHN)	1
6.	Centre for Persian and Central Asian Studies (PER)	1
7.	Centre for Arabic and African Studies (ARB)	1

8.	Centre for Linguistics (LIN)	1
IV	School of Life Sciences (SLS)	5
V	School of Physical Sciences	
	i) Physical Sciences (PHY)	1
	ii) Chemical Sciences (CHE)	1
	iii) Mathematics (MAT)	1
VI	School of Arts and Aesthetics	
	VSA	2
	TPS	2
	CNS	2
VII	School of Computational and Integrative Sciences (CBB)	4
VIII	School of Biotechnology (SBT)	7
IX	Centre for Molecular Medicine (CMM)	1
Х	Centre for Sanskrit Studies (SAN)	1