FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) Meeting

FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31 Conference Center, the Great Room (Rm. 1503) 10903 New Hampshire Avenue, Silver Spring, Maryland October 23, 2015

MEETING ROSTER

ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Philip A. Bautista, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

ARTHRITIS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Mara L. Becker, MD, MSCE

Associate Professor of Pediatrics University of Missouri-Kansas City Director, Division of Pediatric Rheumatology Children's Mercy Kansas City Kansas City, Missouri

Beth L. Jonas, MD

Director, Rheumatology Fellowship Training Program University of North Carolina School of Medicine Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Andreas M. Reimold, MD

Chief of Rheumatology Dallas VA Medical Center Rheumatology Section, Medical Service Dallas, Texas

Liron Caplan, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine University of Colorado Barbara Davis Center Aurora, Colorado

Donald R. Miller, PharmD, FASHP

Professor of Pharmacy Practice North Dakota State University College of Pharmacy, Nursing and Allied Sciences Fargo, North Dakota

Eric J. Tchetgen Tchetgen, BS, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Epidemiologic Methods Harvard School of Public Health Departments of Biostatistics and Epidemiology Boston, Massachusetts

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Seth Mark Berney, MD

Professor of Medicine Chief, Division of Rheumatology University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Little Rock, Arkansas

Cynthia Chauhan, MSW

(Patient Representative) Wichita, Kansas

Kort H. Delost, RPh

Pharmacy Manager Prescriptions Plus Pharmacy Bountiful, Utah

Lisa Gualtieri, PhD, ScM

(Acting Consumer Representative)
Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health and Community
Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, Massachusetts

FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Arthritis Drugs Advisory Committee (AAC) Meeting October 23, 2015

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Peter J. Kaboli, MD, MS, FACPP, FHM

Vice Chair- VA Affairs

Department of Internal Medicine

University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Chief of Medicine

Iowa City Veterans Affairs Healthcare System

Iowa City, Iowa

Alyce M. Oliver, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Medicine, Section of

Rheumatology and Adult Allergy and Immunology Cape Canaveral, Florida

Georgia Regents University

Augusta, Georgia

Tuhina Neogi, MD, PhD

(Acting Chairperson)

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology

Boston University School of Medicine

Clinical Epidemiology Unit

Boston, Massachusetts

Robert G. Smith, DPM, MSc, RPh

Pharmacist

Comprehensive Health Services

ACTING INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE COMMITTEE (Non-Voting)

Richard L. Leff, MD

(Acting Industry Representative)

Consultant in Rheumatology and Pharmaceuticals

Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Mary H. Parks, MD

Deputy Director

Office of Drug Evaluation II (ODE II)

Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Sarah Yim, MD

Supervisory Associate Director

DPARP, ODE II, OND, CDER, FDA

Gregory Levin, PhD

Lead Mathematical Statistician

Division of Biometrics II, Office of Biostatistics

Office of Translational Sciences (OTS)

CDER, FDA

Badrul Chowdhury, MD, PhD

Director

Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Rheumatology

Products (DPARP)

ODE II, OND, CDER, FDA

Rosemarie Neuner, MD, MPH

Medical Officer

DPARP, ODE II, OND, CDER, FDA