## TO CHEY FEDER

## NEW ZEALAND ICE HOCKEY FEDERATION

20 December 2015

## Subject: 2016 New Zealand Ice Fernz National Team Selections

It is with delight that the coaching staff of the New Zealand Senior Women's Ice Hockey Programme announce the travelling team selections for the 2016 New Zealand Ice Fernz National Team, in preparation for the International Ice Hockey Federation Women's World Championship, Division 2, Group B in Ankara, Turkey, 29 February – 6 March 2016.

The announced selections consist of 20 skaters, 2 goaltenders and 6 non-travelling reserves.

**Travelling Team** 

Maegen Blom Laney Keenan Anna-Louise Robinson

Theresa Broadbent Emma Kloss Hannah Shields
Kirstin Gerken Sophia Leon de la Barra Millicent Smith
Hope Gregory Rebecca Lilly Anjali Thakker
Anna Goulding Claire McAslan Eliza Thompson
Daisy Hopkins Ella Mills Jaimee Wood

Hannah Jensen Helen Murray

Samantha Kealey Rachael Neville-Lamb

Non-Travelling Reserves

Justine Cua Erin Marshall
Amelia Graham Cealagh Taillon
Rachel Kennedy Phoebe Thompson

Those names on this list will be contacted directly by the coaching staff.

The coaching staff will nominate a reserve should a player withdraw from the travelling team. As well, the coaching staff reserves the right to withdraw a player due to injury, fitness results and/or absences.

Congratulations to those named to the 2016 New Zealand Ice Fernz National Ice Hockey Team.

Yours in ice hockey,

Ulf Hall Jonathan Albright Kjell Snibb

