

Field Hockey BC Volunteer Recognition and Annual Awards Dinner 2012

Presented by Field Hockey BC

Friday, November 2, 2012

The Heritage Hall Vancouver, British Columbia Welcome to the Field Hockey BC Volunteer Recognition and Annual Awards Dinner 2012

Master of Ceremonies

Sue Demuynck, Field Hockey BC President

Field Hockey BC Annual Award Winners

Senior Male Player of the Year

Mark Pearson (Team Canada/Delta Falcons FHC)

Senior Female Player of the Year

Tyla Flexman (Team Canada/Meralomas FHC)

Junior Male Player of the Year (Under 18) Sponsored by Kukri Sports Canada

Brandon Pereira (United Brothers FHC)

Junior Female Player of the Year (Under 18) Sponsored by Kukri Sports Canada

Emma Mackie (Delta Falcons FHC)

Junior Male Player of the Year (Under 15) Sponsored by Kukri Sports Canada

Harkirat Ahluwalia (India FHC)

Junior Female Player of the Year (Under 15) Sponsored by Kukri Sports Canada

Chelsey Cleemoff (Cowichan FHC)

Barbara Schrodt Award

Sue Robertson (Technical Officiating)

Contribution to Men's Field Hockey

Don Paterson (Vancouver Men's League)

Women's Umpire of the Year

Denise McGeachy (Field Hockey Victoria)

Field Hockey BC Annual Award Winners (cont.)

Men's Umpire of the Year

Chris Wilson (Field Hockey Victoria)

Women's Coach of the Year

Ali Lee (Sailors FHC)

Men's Coach of the Year

Paul 'Bubli' Chohan (India FHC)

Field Hockey BC Volunteer Recognition Awards

Governance

lan Baggott (Past President FHBC)

Suzy Pruss (Vancouver Women's League)

Event and Program Support

Victoria Bryan (VRC Jokers FHC)

Richard Denny (VRC Jokers FHC)

Event Hosting Support

Neil Chiles (VRC Jokers FHC)

Regional Program Support

Heather Goodman (Cowichan FHC)

Field Hockey BC Community Club Awards

Brenda Lockhart Cowichan Field Hockey Club

Ronnie Lee Field Hockey Victoria & Sailors FHC

Amanda Bush Vancouver Hawks Field Hockey Club



Recognizing those that have significantly contributed to our sport in British Columbia

Thank you and Congratulations!