



Day of Consultation with ICJ Expert Legal Panel on Corporate Complicity in International Crimes

5 October 2006 World Meteorological Organisation

Participants

Members of the ICJ Expert Legal Panel:

- Professor Andrew Clapham
- Mr. Claes Cronstedt
- Mr. Alberto Leon Gomez
- Dr. Howard Mann
- Dr. Usha Ramanathan
- Professor Ralph Steinhardt

Advisors to the ICJ Expert Legal Panel:

- Professor Peter Muchlinski, Professor International Commercial Law, SOAS
- Mr. Peter Frankental, Amnesty International

Roundtable Moderators:

- Mr. Robert Archer, Executive Director, International Council on Human Rights Policy
- Lord Mance, Law Lord (TBC)

Consultation Participants:

- Mr. David Bergman, Executive Director, Centre for Corporate Accountability (TBC)
- Ms. Cecilia Brighi, Worker Member of the ILO Governing Body
- Ms. Emanuela-Chiara Gillard/Ms. Cordula Droege, Legal Advisor, Legal Division, International Committee of the Red Cross
- Mr. Tom Dimitroff, Advisor, External Affairs, Africa, Middle East, Caspian & Russia, BP
- Ms. Patricia Feeney, Executive Director, Rights and Accountability in Development
- Mr. Arvind Ganesan, Director, Business and Human Rights Program, Human Rights Watch
- Mr. Marion Hellmann, Assistant General Secretary, Building and Wood Workers International
- Mr. Janek Kuczkiewicz, Director, Human Rights and Trade Union Rights, ICFTU
- Mr. Afzaal Malik, Director of Global Stakeholder Relations, The Coca-Cola Company
- Mr. John Morrison, Programme Director, Business Leaders Initiative on Human Rights
- Mr. Ron Popper, Head, Corporate Responsibility, ABB
- Mr. Yann Queinnec, Chargé de Mission, Sherpa
- Mr. John F. Sherman, Deputy General Counsel, National Grid USA
- Ms. Elizabeth Wilmshurst, Director, International Law, Chatham House
- Mr. Alex Yearsley/Ms. Seema Joshi, Global Witness

Observers

- Mr. Gerald Pachoud, Special Advisor to the UN Special Representative of the Secretary General on Business and Human Rights
- Mr. Theodor Rathgeber, German Forum Human Rights
- Ms. Lene Wendland, Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights

International Commission of Jurists

- Mr. Nicholas Howen
- Ms. Andrea Shemberg
- Ms. Leah Hoctor
- Mr. Alexandre Arregui
- Mr. Matias Pellado

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung

- Dr. Erfried Adam
- Mr. Felix Kirchmeier
- Ms. Imke Gilmer