



Winners of the George Munster Award

Year	Winner
1986	Liz Fell
1987	David Bowman
1988	Andrew Dodd
1989	Paul Chadwick
1990	Alan Atwood
1991	No award
1992	Joanna Mendelssohn
1993	Mark Ragg
1994	John Birmingham; Matthew Ricketson
1995	Jim Colman
1996	Wilson Da Silva
1997	Bonita Mason
1998	Diane Armstrong, Gary Hughes & Gerard Ryle
1999	Pamela Williams
2000	Torrance Mendez
2001	John MacGregor
2002	Awarded jointly to Mark Corcoran for a program on the US deal with Afghani drug lord, Haji Bashar (ABC Foreign Correspondent) and to Michael Southwell for an investigative series on pollution from Alcoa's Wagerup alumina refinery
2003	Sharon Davis & Nick Franklin for a 4 part radio documentary 'Crime and Punishment' ABC Radio National
2004	Media Watch: David Marr & Peter McEvoy
2005	Bronwyn Adcock for 'The Extraordinary Rendition of Mamdoub Habib' SBS 'Dateline'
2006	Olivia Rousset for 'Aftermath of the Abu Ghraib photos' Dateline SBS
2007	Leigh Sales for her book 'Detainee 002 The case of David Hicks'.
2008	Gerard Ryle & Jacquelin Magnay 'Firepower' series SMH
2009	Sarah Ferguson, producer Ivan O'Mahoney, researchers Anne Connolly & Kate Wild for 'Code of Silence' ABC 4 Corners program.
2010	Richard Baker & Nick McKenzie for 'The Money Makers', Fairfax press
2011	Russell Skelton for his book 'King Brown Country – The Betrayal of Papunya'
2012	Kate McClymont & Linton Besser for their series on 'The Obeid family business' SMH
2013	Jo Chandler for her series on PNG in The Global Mail