| 43 <sup>rd</sup> Annual Conference of Indian Pharmacological Society<br>International Conference<br>December 13 <sup>th</sup> – 16 <sup>th</sup> - 2010, National Institute of Nutrition (ICMR), Hyderabad<br>Theme: "Pharmacology & Translational Research"<br>Organized By<br>National Executive Committee of IPS-2010<br>In Association With<br>Food and Drug Toxicology Research Centre (FDTRC),<br>National Institute of Nutrition (ICMR), Hyderabad<br>Website : www.indianpharmacology.org<br>Www.ninindia.org  |  |  |
|--|--|--|
| National Institute of Nutrition (ICMR), Tarnaka, Hyderabad – 500 007<br>M: 09849082088, O: +91 (40) 2719 7322; Fax: +91 (40) 2701 9074<br>Email: <u>ipsnin@rediffmail.com</u> , <u>dkips156@gmail.com</u>  |  |  |
| Pre conference workshop on 13 <sup>th</sup> December, 2010<br>Current updates in GCP role of IEC's & DSMB<br>GLP concepts and Animal Ethical concerns in Pre-clinical toxicology   |  |  |
| NATIONAL EXE   | ECUTIVE COMMITTEE – 2010   | MEMBERSHIP UPDATE FORM                   |
| President<br>Vice Presidents<br>General Secretary<br>Treasurer<br>Secretary (Clinical)<br>Secretary (International)<br>Chief Editor<br>E.C Member<br>Past-President (Immediate)<br>Past-General Secretary  | Prof. Susanta Kumar Bondopadhyay<br>Dr. K. Jagadeesh<br>Prof. (Dr.) N. R. Biswas<br>Dr.B.Dinesh Kumar<br>Dr. Bhagirath K. Patel<br>Dr.S.K. Tripathi<br>Dr. Shyam S Sharma<br>Dr.R.K.Dikshit<br>Dr.Suhrita paul<br>Dr.Sharat Chandra<br>Prof. M. N. Saraf<br>Dr. Kalpagam Polasa<br>Dr. Sachchidanad Upaduyay<br>Dr.S.Manikandan<br>Prof.Ramesh K.Goyal<br>Dr. Prakash V. Diwan | Name: Prof. / Dr. Ms./Mr.                |
| IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT   |  |  |
| <ul> <li>Members can apply for the Orations / Prizes / Fellowships in a prescribed proforma available on website by 15<sup>th</sup> September, 2010 to the General Secretary, IPS [ As per GB amendment – 2009, maximum two Oration lectures can be delivered in more than three years of time by life members only. Conditions apply as per norms of IPS].</li> <li>As per GB amendment – 2008, the Voting procedure (in case of contest) from now will be through Electronic Ballot. Please provide email IDs to The General Secretary, IPS. [If email ID is not provided by members, the society will allocate the IDs starting with Life Membership No. followed by @ IPS.org. (Ex. Dr. Dinesh Email ID will be LD-50@ips.org)]</li> <li>IPS membership can be obtained online subject to the fulfilling of required eligibility criteria of IPS.</li> </ul> |  |  |
| Dr. S.K Bondopadhyay<br>President  |  | Dr. B. Dinesh Kumar<br>General Secretary |
| For Society updates Log on to:<br><u>http://www.indianpharmacology.org/</u><br>Email : ipssecretary@rediffmail.com / secretaryips@yahoo.com  |  |  |