advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

50

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 9 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 9 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Wonderful! show details Wonderful!
by Martha B on Feb 1st, 2016

Dr. Harvey is so calm and compassinate while at the same time delivers expert care. No question is too small. I tagged along when my daughter took my granddaughter to see Dr Harvey for an alarming drug reaction. She put our fears to rest, explained every step and reason for treatment. She even let a concerned grandparent ask questions. Her staff was also caring and kind as well as very professional. Highly recommend.

  •  
Most Compasionate Doctor show details Most Compasionate Doctor
Sep 17th, 2015

I have never waited past my appointment time. The doctor and the staff are all very friendly. Doctor Harvey takes the time to explain what your symptoms mean, what the possible causes are, what medications she is prescribing along with what they do. She does not just prescribe medication and send you on your way. She is the most personable and caring doctor I have ever seen. I had to select a 5 minute wait because it was the lowest number. In fact, I have never waited past my appointment time.

Mar 8th, 2015

THIS DR IS AMAZING! SHE REALLY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENCE AND HER STAFF IS ALWAYS HELPFUL

  •  
Great Doctor and Staff show details Great Doctor and Staff
by Jimmy P. on Feb 8th, 2015

Dr. Tammy Harvey and her complete staff from the office personnel to her nurses are truly the best. Scheduling an appointment was prompt with her office. The courteousness of her office personnel and bedside manner of her nurses is great. Dr Harvey spends time to accurately diagnosis my symptons and treat the cause. I have follow up visits that include allergy injections and do not have a long wait time. They are truly the best.

  •  
Recommend Dr. Harvey to all friends and family! show details Recommend Dr. Harvey to all friends and family!
by Allie B. on Oct 30th, 2014

Staff shows respect for patients' time by ensuring that all patients are seen for visits or shots in a timely manner. Employees care about their patients and get to know them on a personal level. I have recommended Dr. Harvey to several friends and family who have been pleased.

  •  
Swelling Mystery Solved show details Swelling Mystery Solved
by Heidi K. on Jun 6th, 2014

I've been suffering from chronic swelling for years and had no idea it was due to food allergies. My MD sent me to Dr. Tammy and I am so glad she did! Dr. Tammy identified several food allergies including wheat, which I believe is the main culprit to my swelling. After only a few days of changing my diet all my swelling in my hands, feet, and neck are gone. I can't thank Dr. Tammy enough. Her and her staff are very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend them.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by J. Morris on Jan 15th, 2014

I had my first appointment with Dr. Harvey a few days ago, and she was excellent. She listened to my symptoms and helped me to find the right treatment for me.

by Amy on Jan 15th, 2014

Her staff are wonderful and the doctor is efficient and extremely knowledgeable in her field. I received great care and would highly recommend her to family and friends.

by John Johnson on May 3rd, 2013

My sister made a cake & forgot I was allergic to wheat; she thought she made me Wholesome Pancakes; & it nearly cost me my Life! Dr. Harvey agreed to see me, & she stayed with me throughout the night, on The Eve of Thanksgiving. Talk about "Dedication!" I am eternally Grateful She saved my Life. I am so appreciative she took my call. Thank You, Dr. Harvey for your Compasion and Dedication.

  •  
Thank you Dr. Harvey! show details Thank you Dr. Harvey!
Jul 29th, 2012

Dr. Harvey is one of the best doctors in the New Orleans area. She was thorough and concise in her diagnosis and treatment for my daughter's condition. No other doctor has done so much for her in so little time. I can't say enough about how pleased and thankful we are. I wish more doctors' visits were this rewarding. I have recommended her to many people, and they too have had positive experiences.

Aug 27th, 2011

I have been seen by this Dr. on several occassions. She has excellent information and excellent in explaining the proceedures before she administrates them. I highly recommend her to everybody.

Aug 27th, 2011

I have gone to several to Dr. for several visits and her knowledge and manners are excellent. I highly recommend this Dr. to everyone.

Jun 12th, 2011

she saw my daughter immediately, without waiting. Her bedside manners are impeccable. She is very knowledgeable, and skilled in her work. Her empathy about her patients is very clear, in her methodical manners and instructions. I highly recommend her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse