Events Events
Literature Literature
Tactics Tactics
Hobby Hobby
Background Background
User Login
Support us

Vote at the The Warvault: Warvault Webring
Vote for us at the Warvault.net Webring!

Support the maintenance and costs of running this site:

Forums
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
The first army of Rafael de Bois et Guilbert (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 2
TOPIC: The first army of Rafael de Bois et Guilbert
The first army of Rafael de Bois et Guilbert 7 Years, 10 Months ago
Hello to all.

I re-started with the Warhammer in december 2007 (I played shortly during 1997) and the Bretonnians is the first army I collect, paint and play. I had no previous experience with miniature painting, and my first ones (3 older edition [email protected]) were done just after the last christmas. My skills have slowly advanced from there on.

I decided to put a small blog up here to show my advances and get some feed-back. I am a slow painter and as I use a friend (and her camera) to shoot my work the posting will be propably even more slower than my painting.

Anyway - some months ago I posted my first non-border patrol list draft here. It is a 1250 points one, with the help and know-how of some forum members I redesigned some minor aspects, and so the following is the list I plan to complete hopefully for the autumn:

Damsel of the Lady @ 134 pts
+ bretonnian warhorse
+ barding
+ 2 x dispel scrolls

Notes: General of the army. She goes into grail knight unit to give them the magic resistance. I will mostly use her for magic defense but hope to get an offensive spell or two through during the battle with any luck. She will use the Lore of Life.

Paladin BSB @ 119 pts
+ barded Bretonnian warhorse
+ Gromril great helm
+ Virtue of Discipline

Notes: He goes into knight errant unit to give them a better leadership, a slightly added punch and +2 to CR. The gromril helm is to lengthen his survival during the battle.