

MEDIA RELEASE

Vodafone announces Mobile Black Spot rollout schedule

Better coverage and more choice for regional mobile customers

5 April, 2016: Vodafone has today released the full rollout schedule for its 70 base stations to be built in regional areas of New South Wales, Tasmania, Queensland, Western Australia and Victoria under the first round of the Mobile Black Spot Programme.

Vodafone's Chief Strategy Officer, Dan Lloyd, said Vodafone has made no secret of the fact that it supports the Federal Government's Mobile Black Spot Programme.

"We believe the Mobile Black Spot Programme is a great way to encourage competition and choice of mobile provider, which is something many people living in regional and rural areas have never experienced," said Mr Lloyd.

"Vodafone's rollout of mobile black spot sites is progressing well, with the first location at White Rock Mountain, west of Glenn Innes, in New South Wales switched on in December 2015. A further 28 sites in New South Wales, Queensland and Tasmania will follow this year, with all 70 sites to be completed by the end of 2017.

"We look forward to having a presence in these communities and offering more customers in regional Australia the great service and value we provide on our network, which now covers 97% of Australia's population."

Vodafone is investing heavily in regional communities which is seeing expanded and improved coverage, the opening of new stores and the launch of strategic partnerships such as that with the <u>National Farmers'</u> Federation.

Vodafone has also been working with local communities, councils and MPs to investigate opportunities under round two of the Mobile Black Spot Programme and is participating in the selection process which is currently underway.

-ends-

Notes to editors:

The Vodafone Mobile Black Spot Programme Rollout Schedule* is available at the <u>Vodafone bloq</u> and below:

Base station Name	Base station Identifier	State	Estimated completion by
White Rock Mountain	MBSP-NSW-118	NSW	Completed – Q4 2015
Elsmore	MBSP-NSW-052	NSW	2016 - Q2
Invergowrie	MBSP-NSW-065	NSW	2016 - Q2
Manildra	MBSP-NSW-079	NSW	2016 - Q2
Cargo	MBSP-NSW-029	NSW	2016 - Q2
Woodstock	MBSP-NSW-141	NSW	2016 - Q2
Cooyar	MBSP-QLD-019	QLD	2016 - Q2



Walcha	MBSP-NSW-130	NSW	2016 - Q3
Kumbia	MBSP-QLD-042	QLD	2016 - Q3
Capricorn Highway	MBSP-QLD-014	QLD	2016 - Q3
Bothwell	MBSP-TAS-003	TAS	2016 - Q3
Hamilton	MBSP-TAS-011	TAS	2016 - Q3
Fossickers Way	MBSP-NSW-056	NSW	2016 - Q4
Manilla	MBSP-NSW-080	NSW	2016 - Q4
Westdale	MBSP-NSW-137	NSW	2016 - Q4
Castlereagh Highway (Ben Bullen)	MBSP-NSW-030	NSW	2016 - Q4
Cumnock	MBSP-NSW-042	NSW	2016 - Q4
Jemalong	MBSP-NSW-066	NSW	2016 - Q4
Ungarie	MBSP-NSW-128	NSW	2016 - Q4
Weethalle	MBSP-NSW-135	NSW	2016 - Q4
Tabbita	MBSP-NSW-120	NSW	2016 - Q4
	MBSP-NSW-085	NSW	2016 - Q4
Mid Western Hwy (Gunbar) Lowesdale (Riverina Hwy)			
Savernake	MBSP-NSW-112	NSW	2016 - Q4
	MBSP-NSW-116	NSW	2016 - Q4
Boyneside	MBSP-QLD-010 MBSP-WA-023	QLD WA	2016 - Q4
Crowea			2016 - Q4
Steppes	MBSP-TAS-012	TAS	2016 - Q4
Little Swanport	MBSP-TAS-029	TAS	2016 - Q4
Piora	MBSP-NSW-109	NSW	2017 - Q1
Tabulam	MBSP-NSW-022	NSW	2017 - Q1
Barraba	MBSP-NSW-008	NSW	2017 - Q1
Attunga	MBSP-NSW-004	NSW	2017 - Q1
Hallsville	MBSP-NSW-061	NSW	2017 - Q1
Oxley Vale	MBSP-NSW-105	NSW	2017 - Q1
Piallamore	MBSP-NSW-107	NSW	2017 - Q1
Pilliga Forrest (Newell Hwy)	MBSP-NSW-100	NSW	2017 - Q1
Oakdene	MBSP-NSW-104	NSW	2017 - Q1
Molong	MBSP-NSW-088	NSW	2017 - Q1
Eugowra	MBSP-NSW-054	NSW	2017 - Q1
Gooloogong	MBSP-NSW-059	NSW	2017 - Q1
Cultowa	MBSP-NSW-041	NSW	2017 - Q1
Noonbinna	MBSP-NSW-101	NSW	2017 - Q1
Mid Western Hwy (Gunbar South)	MBSP-NSW-086	NSW	2017 - Q1
Duri	MBSP-NSW-050	NSW	2017 - Q1
Dingo	MBSP-QLD-025	QLD	2017 - Q1
Yelvertoft	MBSP-QLD-003	QLD	2017 - Q1
Bodallin	MBSP-WA-046	WA	2017 - Q1
Miena	MBSP-TAS-017	TAS	2017 - Q1
Tarraleah	MBSP-TAS-028	TAS	2017 - Q1
Pyengana	MBSP-TAS-021	TAS	2017 - Q1
Bicheno	MBSP-TAS-002	TAS	2017 - Q1
Swansea	MBSP-TAS-025	TAS	2017 - Q1
Buckland	MBSP-TAS-005	TAS	2017 - Q1
Culmaran Creek	MBSP-NSW-040	NSW	2017 - Q2
Mount Carrington	MBSP-NSW-090	NSW	2017 - Q2
Sandy Hills	MBSP-NSW-021	NSW	2017 - Q2
Warral	MBSP-NSW-121	NSW	2017 - Q2



Moonbi	MBSP-NSW-089	NSW	2017 - Q2
Billimaria	MBSP-NSW-012	NSW	2017 - Q2
Koorawatha	MBSP-NSW-071	NSW	2017 - Q2
Manna Mountain	MBSP-NSW-081	NSW	2017 - Q2
Lake Corella	MBSP-QLD-005	QLD	2017 - Q2
Brandum	MBSP-TAS-004	TAS	2017 - Q2
Wayatinah	MBSP-TAS-015	TAS	2017 - Q2
Takone	MBSP-TAS-026	TAS	2017 - Q2
Goshen	MBSP-TAS-010	TAS	2017 - Q2
Apslawn	MBSP-TAS-001	TAS	2017 - Q2
Okehampton Beach	MBSP-TAS-020	TAS	2017 – Q2
Verona Sands	MBSP-TAS-030	TAS	2017 - Q2
Glen Valley	MBSP-VIC-042	VIC	2017 - Q3

^{*}Note: The locations on the rollout schedule are subject to change. Timeframes for the rollout of new base stations may vary due to a range of factors, including local government development approval processes and community consultation periods.

Media contact:

Jen Zemek: 0451 123 307 jennifer.zemek@vodafone.com.au