List of Schengen visa exempted nationalities

Provided they do not intend to work, the visa is waived for citizens of the following countries:

Andorra

Argentina

Australia

Bermuda

Brazil

Brunei

Canada

Chile

Costa Rica

Croatia

El Salvador

Guatemala

Holy See

Honduras

Israel

Japan

Malaysia

Mauritius

Mexico

Monaco

Nicaragua

New Zealand

Panama

Paraguay

San Marino

Singapore

South Korea

Taiwan*

United States

Uruguay

Venezuela

It is also waived for:

Holders of passports from the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and the Special Administrative Region of Macao of the People's Republic of China:

Holders of a valid residence document in France;

Holders of a residence document issued by a country which adheres to the Schengen Agreement;

Holders of a travel document issued by a country which adheres to the Schengen Agreement.

Nationals of Taiwan

From January 11th, 2011. Taiwanese nationals are exempted from short stay visas provided that their passport will bear their ID card number (see page 3 above the date of birth)

Nationals from Serbia and Montenegro

Please note that, at from the 19th of December 2009, holders of biometric passports issued by the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia (except holders of

Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate - Koordinaciona Uprava) are exempted from visa for stays up to 90 days in the Schengen States. This visa waiver only applies to holders of biometric passports.

Nationals from Republic of Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina

At from the 15th December 2010, holders biometric passports issued by the Former Republic of Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina are exempted from visa for stays up to 90 days in the Schengen States.

This visa waiver only applies to holders of biometric passports.