Click to skip to site content

Board of Trustees​

​The board of trustees of MOCA are self-elected representatives of the public interest, and fiduciaries of the institution's resources. Their primary role is to encourage the realization of the museum's goal to present a quality program in contemporary art and culture.


​Maurice Marciano, Co-Chair
Lilly Tartikoff Karatz, Co-Chair

Eugenio Lopez, Vice Chair
Lillian P. Lovelace, Vice Chair
Maria Seferian, Vice Chair
Clifford J. Einstein, Chair Emeritus
David G. Johnson, Chair Emeritus
Dallas Price - Van Breda, President Emeritus
Jeffrey Soros, President Emeritus

Wallis Annenberg
John Baldessari
Mark Bradford
Gabriel Brener
Steven A. Cohen
Charles L. Conlan II
Kathi B. Cypres
Laurent Degryse
Ariel Emanuel
The Honorable Eric Garcetti*
Susan Gersh
Aileen Getty
Nancy Jane F. Goldston
Laurence Graff
Mark Grotjahn
Michael Harrison*
Bruce Karatz
Barbara Kruger
Wonmi Kwon
Daniel S. Loeb
Mary Klaus Martin
Jamie McCourt
Edward J. Minskoff
Steven T. Mnuchin
Peter Morton
Catherine Opie
Victor Pinchuk
Lari Pittman
Heather Podesta
Carolyn Clark Powers
Steven F. Roth
Carla Sands
Chara Schreyer
Adam Sender
Sutton Stracke
Cathy Vedovi
Philippe Vergne*
Christopher Walker
Council President Herb J. Wesson Jr.*
Orna Amir Wolens

Life Trustees

​​Eli Broad, Founding Chairman
Betye Monell Burton
Blake Byrne
Lenore S. Greenberg
Audrey Irmas
Frederick M. Nicholas
Thomas E. Unterman