Awards for Short Fiction Category

Best Campus Film

Tilak (Cash award of Rs.10,000 and Certificate of Merit)

Dir: Aji Antony Alunkel

Producer: K. R. Narayanan National Institute of Visual Science and Arts

For its simplicity, beauty and grace.

Best Animation Film

Euphoria (Cash award of Rs 25,000 and Certificate of Merit) Dir. & Produced by **Abhijith Krishnan**

For its use of transformative quality of animation to its best, where one metaphor changes to its corresponding next.

Best Short Fiction (Under 40 mts)

PAPA (Cash award of Rs.50,000 and Certificate of Merit) Dir & Produced by **Siddharth Chauhan**

For its innovation in narrative gesture and wicked understanding of human behaviour.

Short Film- Special Jury Mention

1. **Darbe Guje** (Merit Certificate only)

Dir: Jishnu Sreekandan

Produced by Amit Dayanand

For its use of graphics beauty, action and precision in composition.

2. Daddy, Grandpa & My Lady (Merit Certificate only)

Dir: Kim Jung Hyun

Produced by Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institute of India

For its storytelling and exploration of each characters in subtle way.

Best Long Documentary (40 mts and above)

Fireflies in the Abyss (Cash award of Rs 1,00,000 and Certificate of Merit) Dir: & Produced by **Chandrasekhar Reddy**

The award for Best documentary goes to a emotionally haunting film that draws us into the dangerous and precarious lives of migrant workers in coal mines of Jaintia Hills . The compassionate engagement of the filmmaker with his young protagonst stayed with us a long time afterwards. The award goes to THE FIREFLIES IN THE ABYSS by Chandrshekhar Reddy

Short Documentary (under 40 mts)

The Hunt (Cash award of Rs 50,000 and Certificate of Merit)
Dir: & Produced by **Biju Toppo**Produced by **Rajiv Mehrotra**

The award for best short documentary goes to a film that brings attention to the ongoing large-scale of violation of human rights in the tribal states of Central India and the terrible plight of the tribals caught between the state and the Naxalites. The Award goes to THE HUNT, by Biju Toppo.

Best Cinematography Award

Shaunak Sen and Salim Khan (Cash award of Rs 5,000 each and Certificate of Merit) Film: **Sleeping Cities**

The award for best cinematography goes to the film that fluidly captures the atmosphere of the space and the character of the light to evoke the desperation in the nightshelters of Delhi. The Award goes to SHAUNAK SEN and SALIM KHAN in the film SLEEPING CITIES.

Special Jury Mention

1. Shepherdess of the Glaciers (Long Documentary) (Merit Certificate only)

Dir: Stanzin Dorjai

Produced by Himalyan Film House

A Special Mention goes to the beautifully crafted portrait of a shepherdess in her solitary wanderings through the seasons on the hostile high plateaus of Ladakh and the slowly vanishing traditional way of life.

The award goes to THE SHEPHERDESS OF THE GLACIERS by Stanzin Dorjai.

2. Famous in Ahmedabad (Short Documentary) (Merit Certificate only)

Dir: Hardik Mehta

Produced by Akanksha Tewari and Arya Menon

A special mention goes to a film, light as the flight of kite, that playfully captures the collective madness of a popular festival in Ahmedabad.

The special mention goes to FAMOUS IN AHEMEDABAD by HARDIK MEHTA

No Award for Music Video