Board of Directors

The Bow Valley Victim Services Association is a legal entity existing through incorporation.

The BVVSA operates under the direction of a Board of Directors. Their role is to govern the operations of Bow Valley Victim Services through the formal establishment of policies. They meet regularly to monitor and manage the affairs of the Association. The Board consists of five to ten members.

As of May, 2015 the membership of the Board of Directors for the BVVSA is as follows:

  • Mary Buckingham - President
  • Yvonne Law - Secretary
  • Maureen Van Tassell - Treasurer
  • Angela Richard - Director
  • Andrea Schaetzle - Director
  • Jody Hoyme - Director
  • Jane Brideau-Hudspith - Director
  • Kathryn Williams (leave of absence)

For more information on how to become a BVVSA Board Member, please contact our Executive Director at Bow Valley Victim Services.