LIST OF AWARDEES OF GALLANTRY MEDALS ON THE OCCASION OF INDEPENDENCE DAY- 2013

PRESIDENT'S POLICE MEDAL FOR GALLANTRY

JAMMU & KASHMIR

<u>S/SHRI</u>

01. LATE SHERAZ AHMAD HEAD CONSTABLE (POSTHUMOUSLY)

02. LATE GULZAR AHMAD CONSTABLE (POSTHUMOUSLY)

- 03. AJIT SINGH SG, CONSTABLE
- 04. IMTIYAZ HUSSAIN MIR SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

MAHARASHTRA

05. VISHWAS NARAYAN NANGRE PATIL DY. COMMISSIONER OF POLICE

CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE

06. LATE MAHADEV MINJ CONSTABLE (POSTHUMOUSLY)

POLICE MEDAL FOR GALLANTRY

ASSAM

<u>S/SHRI</u>

1. KARTIK SAIKIA AB CONSTABLE

BIHAR

- 02. RAGHUNATH SINGH SUB INSPECTOR
- 03. SANTOSH KUMAR SINGH CONSTABLE
- 04. SANJAY KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 05. BAIJNATH KUMAR CONSTABLE

CHHATTISGARH

- 06. LOVE KUMAR BHAGAT COMPANY COMMANDER
- 07. LATE BRIJESH SINGH HEAD CONSTABLE

(POSTHUMOUSLY)

- 08. DEV NARAYAN PATEL SUB DIVISIONAL OFFICER OF POLICE
- 09. VIRENDRA SRIVASTAVA SUB INSPECTOR
- 10. AMBUJ SHUKLA CONSTABLE

JAMMU & KASHMIR

- 11. BHIM SEN TUTI SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 12. VEER BAHADUR SINGH RATHORE SUB INSPECTOR
- 13. LATE MANZOOR AHMED (1ST BAR TO PMG POSTHUMOUSLY) INSPECTOR
- 14. LATE SHOWKAT AHMED (POSTHUMOUSLY) ASSISTANT SUB INSPECTOR
- 15. LATE RANDHEER SINGH (POSTHUMOUSLY) HEAD CONSTABLE

- 16. MOHD RAFIQ HEAD CONSTABLE
- 17. SHABIR AHMAD HEAD CONSTABLE
- 18. SUNIL KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 19. TAHIR SAJAD BHAT SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 20. IFTKHAR TALIB DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 21. AMIT RAINA SG CONSTABLE
- 22. ZOHEB TANVEER DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 23. KARANJEET LAL CONSTABLE
- 24. ZAHOOR AHMAD DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 25. FAROOQ AHMAD HEAD CONSTABLE
- 26. JAVID IQBAL MATTOO ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 27. ROMESH LAL SUB INSPECTOR
- 28. VISHAL SHARMA CONSTABLE

KARNATAKA

- 29. A. H. SHANKAR DY. COMMANDANT
- 30. NAVEEN G. NAIK CONSTABLE
- 31. B.D. PRADEEP CONSTABLE

MADHYA PRADESH

- 32. RAJESH TRIPATHI SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 33. SHIVESH SINGH BAGHEL DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 34. VIPIN KUMAR MAHESHWARI INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE
- 35. DHARM VIR SINGH ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 36. SANDESH KUMAR JAIN DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

MAHARASHTRA

- 37. RAVINDRA YALAGONDA NULLE NAIK
- 38. ABUBAKAR ABDULGANI SHAIKH CONSTABLE
- 39. BHIMDEV BHALCHANDRA RATHOD SENIOR INSPECTOR
- 40. SANJAY MARUTI MORE INSPECTOR
- 41. SANJAY MANIKRAO BHAPKAR SUB INSPECTOR
- 42. VISHAL HIRALAL THAKUR SUB DIVISIONAL POLICE OFFICER
- 43. KAILASH JAYWANT TOKLE SUB INSPECTOR
- 44. ANKUSH SHIVAJI MANE SUB INSPECTOR
- 45. DINKAR KOMTI TIMMA HEAD CONSTABLE

- 46. SHAMANDAS JAYRAM UIKEY HEAD CONSTABLE
- 47. RAMA VATTE KUDYAMI NAIK
- 48. PRABHUDAS PANDURANG DUGGA HEAD CONSTABLE
- 49. VASANT SITARAM KHATELE SUB INSPECTOR
- 50. PRASHANT RAMCHANDRA KAMBLE SUB INSPECTOR
- 51. DEEPAK NARSU DHOLE INSPECTOR
- 52. NITIN DIGAMBAR KAKADE SUB INSPECTOR
- 53. AMIT RAGHUNATH KHETLE CONSTABLE
- 54. ARUN SARJERAO MANE NAIK
- 55. ASHOK LAXMAN PAWAR NAIK
- 56. SAUDAGAR NIVRUTTI SHINDE CONSTABLE

MANIPUR

- 57. JAMKHONGAM TOUTHANG JEMADAR
- 58. LEIMAPOKPAM AMARJIT SINGH HAVILDAR

ODISHA

- 59. SANTOSH JUANG CONSTABLE
- 60. TRINATH TOTAPADIA CONSTABLE

- 61. BHUBAN CHANDRA DEV LANCE NAIK
- 62. LAXMI NARAYAN MUDULI CONSTABLE
- 63. SADHAN BISWAS CONSTABLE
- 64. R. PRAKASH SUB DIVISIONAL POLICE OFFICER
- 65. LAXMI VARA PRASAD VASUPALLI CONSTABLE
- 66. GEDELA SRIKANT KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 67. AMBIKA PRASAD PATRA CONSTABLE
- 68. DEENABANDHU NAIK CONSTABLE
- 69. SANTOSH JUANG CONSTABLE
- 70. TRINATH TOTAPADIA CONSTABLE
- 71. MANORANJAN PAIKRAY SUB INSPECTOR
- 72. ARUN KUMAR BEHERA SUB INSPECTOR
- 73. MARATHI RABI CONSTABLE
- 74. SARATHI BHUIYAN CONSTABLE
- 75. MANOJ KUMAR GURU CONSTABLE

(1ST BAR TO PMG)

(1ST BAR TO PMG)

(1ST BAR TO PMG)

RAJASTHAN

- 76. LATE BHARMAL HEAD CONSTABLE
- 77. LATE BABU LAL CONSTABLE

(POSTHUMOUSLY)

(POSTHUMOUSLY)

TRIPURA

78. BANKIM DEBBARMA SUBEDAR

UTTAR PRADESH

- 79. RAM SHANKAR SINGH CONSTABLE
- 80. RAVENDRA SINGH YADAV CONSTABLE
- 81. CHANDRA PAL SINGH CONSTABLE
- 82. ATUL KUMAR SINGH HEAD CONSTABLE
- 83. MANI CHANDRA CONSTABLE
- 84. VIJAY PRAKASH INSPECTOR
- 85. VIJAY BHUSHAN ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

(2ND BAR TO PMG)

- 86. AVINASH CHANDRA SENIOR SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 87. BISHAMBHAR DAYAL SHUKLA ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 88. SARVESH KUMAR RANA ADDL. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE
- 89. RAJEEV NARAIN MISHRA DY. SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE

90.	LATE RAJESH SINGH CHAUHAN HEAD CONSTABLE	(POSTHUMOUSLY)
91.	LATE BRIJESH KUMAR YADAV CONSTABLE	(POSTHUMOUSLY)
92.	LATE UMA SHANKAR YADAV CONSTABLE	(POSTHUMOUSLY)
93.	LATE GIRISH CHANDRA NAGAR CONSTABLE	(POSTHUMOUSLY)
94.	LATE LAKSHMAN PRASAD SHARMA CONSTABLE	(POSTHUMOUSLY)
95.	LATE ISHWAR DEO SINGH CONSTABLE	(POSTHUMOUSLY)

WEST BENGAL

96. VINEET KUMAR GOYAL DY. INSPECTOR GENERAL

BORDER SECURITY FORCE

- 97. ARUN KUMAR DEPUTY COMMANDANT
- 98. KAMLESH SINGH CONSTABLE
- 99. SATYAVEER SINGH CONSTABLE

CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE

100. LATE K. KUMARAN CONSTABLE (POSTHUMOUSLY)

- 101. ARJUN ORAON CONSTABLE
- 102. V.V. PRASAD GANJALA CONSTABLE
- 103. C. R. SOREN HEAD CONSTABLE

- 104. LATE SAMPAT LAL CONSTABLE
- 105. UDAY DIVYANSHU DY. COMMANDANT
- 106. RANJAN ROSHAN TIRKEY ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 107. VINOD SAWANT ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 108. M KAILASHAM HEAD CONSTABLE
- 109. U. RAMA RAO CONSTABLE
- 110. PRATAP PAUL CONSTABLE
- 111. PINGLE KALPESH SAMPAT CONSTABLE
- 112. PRAVEEN KUMAR HEAD CONSTABLE
- 113. SURESH V CONSTABLE
- 114. THONGLENLAL HAOKIIP ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 115. SHOWKAT AHMAD GANIE CONSTABLE
- 116. AJAY SINGH TOMAR CONSTABLE

(1ST BAR TO PMG)

- 117.LATE SUKHDEV SINGH
HEAD CONSTABLE(POSTHUMOUSLY)
- 118. LATE SATYA PRAKASH DESHWAL (POSTHUMOUSLY) CONSTABLE
- 119. DEV SHANKAR MISHRA DEPUTY COMMANDANT

(POSTHUMOUSLY)

(1ST BAR TO PMG)

- 120. NIRAJ KUMAR INSPECTOR
- 121. PRAKASH RANJAN MISHRA DEPUTY COMMANDANT

122. KARUN KUMAR OJHA ASSISTANT COMMANDANT

- 123. RAMAN KUMAR CONSTABLE
- 124. VIMAL PANWAR DEPUTY COMMANDANT
- 125. THAKUR DIWAKAR SINGH ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 126. RAM NARESH CONSTABLE
- 127. NAGESH KUMAR ASSISTANT COMMANDANT
- 128. BIBHU PRASAD DAS CONSTABLE
- 129. ROSHAL LAL INSPECTOR
- 130. K RAVINDER CONSTABLE
- 131. KAILASH BISHI CONSTABLE
- 132. C. LALA BHAI CONSTABLE

```
*********
*******
*****
****
**
**
**
```

(3RD BAR TO PMG)