STANDING COMMITTEES

OF THE OHIO HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

131st GENERAL ASSEMBLY

AS OF NOVEMBER 1, 2016

MESSAGE FROM THE SPEAKER

Pursuant to House Rules 13, 28, and 30, the Speaker hereby makes the following appointments to House standing committees and standing subcommittees:

AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Hill, Chair Burkley, Vice Chair Boose Buchy Hagan Koehler LaTourette Retherford Rezabek Ruhl Schaffer Thompson Vitale Zeltwanger Patterson, Ranking Member Cera O'Brien, M. O'Brien, S. Patmon Phillips Sheehy

ARMED SERVICES, VETERANS AFFAIRS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Johnson, T., Chair Terhar, Vice Chair Anielski Arndt Landis Perales Retherford Vitale Young Zeltwanger Craig, Ranking Member Bishoff Fedor Johnson, G. O'Brien, M.

COMMERCE AND LABOR

Young, Chair DeVitis, Vice Chair Arndt Blessing Brinkman Duffey Hood Landis Pelanda Roegner Lepore-Hagan, Ranking Member Fedor Reece Slesnick Sweeney

COMMUNITY AND FAMILY ADVANCEMENT

Ginter, Chair Conditt, Vice Chair Antani Baker Brenner Dean Hagan Hayes Hood Young

Boyce, Ranking Member Boyd Johnson, G. Lepore-Hagan Patmon

COMMUNITY AND FAMILY ADVANCEMENT SUBCOMMITTEE ON MINORITY AFFAIRS

Antani	Boyce, Chair
Conditt	Boyd
Young	

ECONOMIC AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Romanchuk, Chair Perales, Vice Chair Antani Arndt Baker Koehler Ryan Young Zeltwanger Smith, K., Ranking Member Barnes Craig Driehaus

EDUCATION

Brenner, Chair Slaby, Vice Chair Blessing Cupp Gavarone Hayes Henne Huffman Koehler Manning Schaffer Smith, R.

Fedor, Ranking Member Boyd Patmon Patterson Phillips Ramos Smith, K.

ENERGY AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Landis, Chair Hagan, Vice Chair Grossman Hall Hill Maag Slaby Terhar Thompson O'Brien, S., Ranking Member Boccieri Howse Leland

FINANCE

Smith, R., Chair Ryan, Vice Chair Amstutz Anielski Buchy Burkley Cupp Dovilla Duffey Green Grossman Hall Maag McColley Perales Reineke Rezabek Romanchuk Ruhl Scherer Sprague Thompson

Driehaus, Ranking Member Antonio Boyce Cera Clyde O'Brien, M. Patterson Phillips Ramos Reece Sykes

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE, DEVELOPMENT, AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Thompson, Chair	O'Brien, M., Ranking Member
Burkley	Cera
Hall	

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Sprague, Chair Romanchuk Sykes, Ranking Member Antonio

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON HIGHER EDUCATION

Duffey, Chair Anielski Perales Ramos, Ranking Member Boyce

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON PRIMARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION

Cupp, Chair Kunze Phillips, Ranking Member Patterson

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

McColley, Chair Dovilla Green Reece, Ranking Member Clyde

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS, HOUSING, AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT

Dever, Chair Reineke, Vice Chair Dovilla Gavarone Hambley Manning Scherer Sprague Terhar Kuhns, Ranking Member Craig Leland Smith, K.

GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTABILITY AND OVERSIGHT

Blessing, Chair Rezabek, Vice Chair Amstutz Buchy Butler Green McColley Pelanda Smith, R. Clyde, Ranking Member Curtin Howse Leland

HEALTH AND AGING

Gonzales, Chair Huffman, Vice Chair Butler Duffey Gavarone Ginter Johnson, T. LaTourette Maag Merrin Schuring Sprague Antonio, Ranking Member Barnes Bishoff Kuhns Lepore-Hagan Ramos Sykes

INSURANCE

Brinkman, Chair Dean DeVitis Gonzales Henne Kunze LaTourette Merrin Retherford Bishoff, Ranking Member Ashford Boggs Kuhns

JUDICIARY

Butler, Chair Manning, Vice Chair Antani Cupp Dever Hambley McColley Pelanda Rezabek Johnson, G., Ranking Member Boggs Celebrezze Sykes

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Anielski, Chair Arndt, Vice Chair Baker Becker Boose Conditt Hambley Rezabek Ruhl Rogers, Ranking Member Ashford Boyd Reece

PUBLIC UTILITIES

Dovilla, Chair Roegner, Vice Chair Amstutz Brinkman Buchy Conditt Cupp Ginter Hagan Hall Hill Manning Romanchuk Ryan Schaffer Ashford, Ranking Member Boccieri Clyde O'Brien, S. Rogers Sheehy Slesnick Smith, K.

RULES AND REFERENCE

Amstutz, Chair Speaker Rosenberger, Vice Chair Brenner Hayes Hood Kunze Pelanda Ryan Strahorn, Ranking Member Antonio Boyce Celebrezze Ramos

STATE GOVERNMENT

Maag, Chair Hambley, Vice Chair Becker Dean Grossman Hood Huffman LaTourette Perales Boccieri, Ranking Member Boggs Curtin Sweeney

TRANSPORTATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Boose, Chair Green, Vice Chair Antani Arndt Becker Dever DeVitis Dovilla Johnson, T. Ruhl Sheehy, Ranking Member Howse Johnson, G. Lepore-Hagan Sweeney

WAYS AND MEANS

Schaffer, Chair Scherer, Vice Chair Amstutz Baker Becker Boose Burkley Dever Hambley Henne McColley Merrin Reineke Slaby Cera, Ranking Member Barnes Curtin Driehaus Rogers Sheehy Sykes