

LARRY HOGAN GOVERNOR

COMMISSION MEMBERS: JANET E. McHUGH, *Chair* JAMES R. BENJAMIN KIM COBLE JACOB YOSEF MILIMAN

CRAIG D. ROSWELL

STATE ETHICS COMMISSION

45 CALVERT STREET, 3RD FLOOR ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND 21401 410-260-7770 Toll Free 1-877-669-6085 FAX: 410-260-7747 MICHAEL W. LORD Executive Director

Email Address: michael.lord@maryland.gov

October 20, 2016

MEETING NOTICE

The next meeting of the State Ethics Commission will be held on October 27, 2016 at its office at 45 Calvert Street, 3rd Floor, Annapolis, Maryland. Reasonable accommodations will be provided for people with disabilities upon request prior to the day of the meeting.

TENTATIVE PUBLIC AGENDA

9:30 General Business & Administrative Matters

Welcome to New Commission and Staff Members

Review of Agenda

Review of Minutes from August 25, 2016 Meeting

Financial Disclosure Additions & Deletions

Boards and Commissions – Requests for Exemption from Financial Disclosure Requirements

9:45 Local Government

Review of Local Government Ethics Laws

16-0436 St. Mary's County 16-0400 Town of Bladensburg

16-0437 City of Bowie

- 10:00 **Closed Session** Enforcement Matters
- 10:45 **Closed Session** Discussion of Enforcement Matters
- 11:00 **Closed Session** Informal Matters and Pending Advice
- 12:30 Executive Director's Report
- 12:45 Adjournment Next Meeting is December 15, 2016

NOTE: The matters scheduled for 10:00, 10:45 and 11:00 are confidential and accordingly will be conducted in closed session. Some other matters may be confidential in whole or in part.