

Matthew H. Mead, *Governor* Jason Fearneyhough, *Director* 2219 Carey Ave. • Cheyenne, WY 82002 Phone: (307) 777-7321 • Fax: (307) 777-6593 Web: agriculture.wy.gov • Email: wda1@wyo.gov

The Wyoming Department of Agriculture is dedicated to the promotion and enhancement of Wyoming's agriculture, natural resources and quality of life.

February 24, 2014

Clint Kyhl Forest Supervisor Bridger-Teton National Forest P.O. Box 1888 Jackson, WY 83001

Mr. Kyhl,

I appreciate the opportunity given to our Natural Resource and Policy staff to sit down with you and discuss opportunities where the Wyoming Department of Agriculture (WDA) and the Bridger-Teton National Forest (BTNF) can work together on related issues.

Based on the discussion, it is our desire to improve the communication between our office and the BTNF. We are formally requesting a quarterly meeting with your Regional staff and all the Ranger Districts within the BTNF. We both feel that this regular communication with the various District Rangers and their staff will assist in developing relationships amongst our staffs and identifying issues and concerns early in the process. This communication must also include regular communication on projects and issues that may occur outside of the quarterly meetings (such as decisions, appeals, meetings, and involvement with NGO's, etc).

The WDA is fully committed to working with the BTNF on all natural resource related issues and projects, and any issues affecting Wyoming's agriculture industry.

The WDA and the State appreciates your efforts to keep us informed and accept us as a Cooperating Agency on all your projects.

Thank you for your support in this request and continued assistance to improve the communication on the entire BTNF.

Sincerely,

mentiont

Jason Fearneyhough Director

JF/cw

CC: Governor's Policy Office Wyoming Board of Agriculture Wyoming Stock Growers Association Wyoming Wool Growers Association Wyoming Game and Fish Department Wyoming Farm Bureau Wyoming Association of Conservation Districts

Equal Opportunity in Employment and Services BOARD MEMBERS

Jana Ginter, District 1 • Jim Hodder, District 2 • Shaun Sims, District 3 • John Moore, District 4 • Alison Lass, District 5 Bryan Brost, District 6 • Jim Price, Jr., District 7

YOUTH BOARD MEMBERS

Patrick Zimmerer, Southeast • Richard Schlenker, Northwest • John Hansen, Southwest • Cameron Smith, Northeast