Skip Navigation
Skip to Main Content

Maryland Department of Transportation 

The Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) is an organization comprised of five business units and one Authority. They are: The Secretary's Office, State Highway Administration, Maryland Transit Administration, Motor Vehicle Administration, Maryland Port Administration, Maryland Aviation Administration and the Maryland Transportation Authority. This unique approach provides the state’s leadership with the ability to develop a coordinated and balanced approach to transportation.


Customer Service Promise

Customer Service Promise

Click to view

Secretary Pete K. Rahn

Transportation Secretary Pete K. Rahn

Meet the Secretary