

Masters of the Bench

In Seniority Order (as of 31 July 2014)

Treasurer 2014 The Rt Hon Lord Justice Tomlinson (J) **Roval Benchers** HRH The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh KG KT OM GBE (R) HRH The Princess Royal (R) Reader The Rt Hon Lord Justice Moore-Bick (J) Masters of the Bench (Ex-Treasurers) His Honour E F Monier-Williams (S) The Rt Hon the Lord Griffiths MC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Stephen Brown GBE (S) Edward Nugee Esq TD QC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Christopher Staughton (U) The Rt Hon the Baroness Butler-Sloss of Marsh Green GBE (S) The Rt Hon the Lord Lloyd of Berwick DL (S) Stanley Brodie Esq QC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Swinton Thomas (S) Richard Southwell Esq QC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Konrad Schiemann (O) The Rt Hon Sir John Chadwick (O) The Rt Hon Sir Bernard Rix (O) The Rt Hon Sir David Keene (O) Stephen Williamson Esq QC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Anthony May (O) Vivian Robinson Esq QC (O) The Rt Hon Lord Justice Laws (J) The Rt Hon Lady Justice Hallett DBE (J) Jonathan Hirst Esq QC (B) Simon Thorley Esq QC (B) **Masters of the Bench** David Widdicombe Esq QC (U) The Rt Hon the Lord Goff of Chieveley (S) John Willmer Esq QC (S) The Rt Hon the Lord Woolf of Barnes (S) The Rt Hon Sir Brian Neill (S) The Rt Hon Sir Andrew Leggatt (S) His Honour George Dobry CBE QC (U) William Glover Esq QC (U) The Rt Hon Sir Roy Beldam (S) Sir Oliver Popplewell (O) Sir William Macpherson of Cluny TD (U) The Hon Sir Charles Morrison QC (U) The Rt Hon the Lord Mackay of Clashfern KT (H) Professor Francis Revnolds DCL FBA OC (H) Sir Michael Morland (O) Sir John Drinkwater QC (S) Michael Worsley Esq QC (U) Sir John Alliott (U) Sir Michael Turner (U) Nigel Inglis-Jones Esq QC (U) The Rt Hon the Lord Scott of Foscote (S) The Rt Hon The Lord Brittan of Spennithorne QC (S) David Sullivan Esq QC (U) Sir Thomas Legg KCB QC (S) Mark Tennant Esq (O) Professor Harvey McGregor CBE QC (B)

Sir Richard Curtis (U) Sir Allan Green KCB OC (U) The Rt Hon Sir William Aldous (U) Sir Anthony Hidden (S) Neville Thomas Esq QC (U) The Rt Hon the Lord Richard of Ammanford QC (U) Anthony Smith Esq QC (U) Sir Christopher Holland (S) Sir Edward Evans-Lombe (S) The Rt Hon the Lord Irvine of Lairg (S) Evan Stone Esq QC (S) Her Honour Shirley Anwyl QC (S) Eben Hamilton Esq OC (S) His Honour John Previte QC (U) The Rt Hon the Lord Sainsbury of Preston Candover KG (H) Richard Clegg Esq QC (U) Michael Lyndon-Stanford Esq QC (U) The Rt Hon Sir Jonathan Parker (S) John Beveridge Esq QC (U) His Honour Humphrey LLoyd QC (S) Sir Edward Cazalet (S) The Rt Hon Sir Mathew Thorpe (S) William Crowther Esq OC (U) Roger Henderson Esq QC (O) John Deby Esq QC (O) His Honour Anthony Thompson QC (S) The Rt Hon the Lord Armstrong of Ilminster GCB CVO (H) The Honourable Justice Antonin Scalia (H) Ian Hunter Esq QC (B) The Rt Hon Sir Henry Brooke (S) Sir Peter North CBE DCL FBA QC (H) Sir Martin Jacomb (H) Patrick Ground Esq QC (S) David Vaughan Esq CBE QC (B) Professor Sir John Baker LLD FBA QC (H) The Rt Hon the Lord Hutton of Bresagh (H) David Robson Esq QC (S) His Honour James Wadsworth QC (U) Jules Sher Esq QC (U) Eldred Tabachnik Esq QC (U) Sir Michael Tugendhat (J) John Crowley Esq QC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Stephen Sedley (O) Dame Rosalyn Higgins DBE JSD FBA QC (S) His Honour David Elfer QC (S) Raymond Potter Esq CB (S) Nigel Hamilton Esq OC (S) Sir Sydney Lipworth QC (H) The Rt Hon the Lord Sumption OBE (J) Leonard Woodley Esq QC (U) Nicholas Wood Esq (O) The Hon Mrs Justice Slade (J) Henry Knorpel Esq CB QC (S) The Rt Rev and Rt Hon the Lord Carey of Clifton (H) Judge Martin Feldman (H) Sir Ivan Lawrence QC (B)

James Goudie Esq QC (S) Christopher Lockhart-Mummery Esq QC (B) Edwin Prince Esq (U) Richard Salter Esq QC (B) Sir David Steel (O) Neil Kaplan Esq CBE QC SC (HK) (S) The Rt Hon Sir William Gage (S) Paul Purnell Esq QC (U) His Honour Jonathan Playford QC (S) Sir Thayne Forbes (O) Sir Brian Jenkins GBE (H) Murray Pickering Esq QC (O) The Baroness Mallalieu QC (U) The Rt Hon Lady Justice Gloster DBE (J) His Honour Judge Cryan (Hon) LLD (J) Anthony Anderson Esq QC (U) Harry Turcan Esq (S) Gerald Angel Esq (S) The Rt Hon Sir Richard Buxton (S) Professor Sir Royston Goode CBE FBA QC (H) The Rt Hon Viscount Runciman of Doxford CBE FBA (H) John Swift Esq QC (U) His Honour James Stewart QC (U) The Rt Hon the Lord Howard of Lympne CH QC (S) His Honour Jeremy Roberts QC (O) Sir David Clarke (O) Sir Neil Butterfield (S) Sir Peter Singer (O) His Honour Judge Lawson QC (J) The Reverend Roger ter Haar QC (B) Stephen Bickford-Smith Esq (B) Mrs Margaret Bickford-Smith QC (B) The Rt Hon Lord Justice Sullivan (J) Sir David Penry-Davey (O) The Rt Hon the Lord Wilson of Culworth (J) Giles Wingate-Saul Esq QC (O) Gerard Elias Esq QC (B) The Rt Hon Lord Justice Beatson FBA (J) Anthony Hacking Esq QC (S) Sir Hugh Bennett (O) Dermod O'Brien Esq QC (S) The Rt Hon Sir Anthony Hooper (O) Bruce Mauleverer Esq QC (O) His Honour Neil Butter CBE QC (S) His Honour Duncan Matheson OC (O) Her Honour Christian Bevington (O) Miss Caroline Willbourne (B) Her Honour Judge Hughes QC (J) Michael Sayers Esq QC (U) Sir Richard Henriques (O) Martin Bowley Esq QC (O) The Honourable Justice Stephen Breyer (H) The Honourable Justice Anthony Kennedy (H) His Honour John Gower QC (S) The Rt Hon the Lord Toulson (J) Tom Shields Esq QC (O) His Honour Judge Havelock-Allan QC (J) His Honour Judge Simon Brown QC (J)