The Event   Archive   About NSFNET   Sponsors   Committee     Home


Committee Information

The NSFNET celebration event was planned by the following committee (shown with their NSFNET-era affiliation):
  • Eric Aupperle, Merit Network
  • Jordan Becker, ANS
  • Rick Boivie, IBM
  • Jane Caviness, NSF
  • Traci Downey, Internet2 (current)
  • Darleen Fisher, NSF
  • Doug Gale, NSF
  • Elise Gerich, Merit
  • Lawrence Landweber, UW-Madison/CSNET
  • Barb Nanzig, University of Michigan
  • Ann O'Beay, MCI
  • Andy Rosenzweig, Merit (current)
  • Doug Van Houweling, University of Michigan/Merit
  • Allan H. Weis, ANS
  • Donald Welch, Merit (current)
  • Karl Zinn, University of Michigan