## PRESENT COMPOSITION OF THE SOUTHERN ZONAL COUNCIL

## CHAIRMAN : SHRI RAJNATH SINGH, HOME MINISTER VICE-CHAIRMAN : SHRI PINARAYI VIJAYAN, **CHIEF MINISTER, KERALA** (11.07.2016 - 10.07.2017)Members of the Council Name of the State Advisers of the Council **Nominated under Section** nominated under Section 16(4) of S.R. Act 16(1)(b) of S.R. Act Shri Pinarayi Vijayan, Shri S.M. Vijayanand, **KERALA** 1. **Chief Minister** 1. **Chief Secretary** (Vice-Chairman, Southern (Secretary, Southern Zonal Council) **Zonal Council**) 2. Shri E. Chandrasekharan. Smt. Nalini Netto, Minister for Revenue & Housing 2. Additional Chief Secretary(Home & Vig.) Dr. T.M. Thomas Isaac. 3. Minister for Finance & Coir ANDHRA PRADESH Shri Chandrababu Naidu. Shri Satya Prakash Tucker, 1. 1. **Chief Minister Chief Secretary** Shri K.E. Krishna Murthy, Shri L.V. Subramanyam, 2. 2. Deputy Chief Minister (Revenue) Special Chief Secretary, Youth Advancement, Sports & Culture Department Shri Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, 3. Minister for Finance KARNATAKA Shri Siddaramaiah, 1. 1. Shri Subhash Chandra Khuntia. **Chief Minister** Chief Secretary Shri R.V. Deshpande, 2. Smt. K. Ratna Prabha, Minister for Higher Education and 2. Additional Chief Secretary Tourism Smt. Umashree. 3. Minister for Women and Child \_ Development, Kannada and Culture Shri O. Panneerselvam. TAMIL NADU 1. 1. **Chief Minister** Smt. Girija Vaidyanathan, Chief Secretary Shri Apurva Varma, Shri Dindigul C. Sreenivasan, 2. Minister for Forests Principal Secretary, 2. Home, Prohibition and Excise Department

r	1		-	
	3.	Shri Edappadi K. Palaniswami, Minister for Public Works, Highways and Minor Ports		-
TELANGANA	1.	Shri K. Chandrasekhara Rao,		Shri K. Pradeep Chandra,
		Chief Minister	1.	Chief Secretary
	2.	Shri Naini Narsimha Reddy, Minister for Home & Labour	2.	
	3.	Shri Etela Rajender,		
		Minister for Finance & Civil Supplies		-
PUDUCHERRY	1.	Shri V. Narayanasamy,	1.	Shri Manoj Kumar Parida,
		Chief Minister	1.	Chief Secretary
	2.	Ms. Kiran Bedi,		
		Lt. Governor		-
ANDMAN & NICOBAR				Shri Jagdish Mukhi,
ISLANDS			1.	Lt. Governor
				(Special Invitee)
LAKSHADWEEP			1.	Shri Farooq Khan, Administrator
			1.	(Special Invitee)
NITI AAYOG		-	1.	Additional Secretary
INTER STATE COUNCIL		-		Smt. Naini Jayaseelan,
SECRETARIAT			1.	Secretary
				(Permanent Invitee)

...