Academic Structure

The University system comprises different faculties under which various Departments attached to it. The faculty is headed by the Dean and the Department is headed by Chairman of the concerned department. The academic structure of IGU is as follows:

| Sr. No. | Name of Faculty | Department Assigned | | |
|---------|--|--|--|--|
| 1. | Humanities | Dept. of English Dept. of Hindi Dept. of Sanskrit Dept. of Journalism & Mass Communication | | |
| 2.` | Social Sciences | 1. Dept. of History 2. Dept. of Economics 3. Dept. of Pol. Science 4. Dept. of Sociology | | |
| 3. | Sciences | Dept. of Mathematics Dept. of Physics Dept. of Chemistry Dept. of Botany Dept. of Zoology Dept. of Microbiology | | |
| 4. | Faculty of Education | Dept. of Physical Education Dept. of Education | | |
| 5 | Faculty of Information & Technology | 1. Dept. of Computer Applications | | |
| 6. | Law | 1. Dept. of Law | | |
| 7. | Commerce, Management & Tourism Management | Dept. of Commerce Dept. of Management Dept. of Tourism & Management | | |
| 8. | Medical Sciences | Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences | | |
| 9. | Engineering & Technology | Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering Dept. of Printing Technology Dept. of Civil Engineering Dept. of Mechanical Engineering | | |
| 10. | Faculty of Earth, Environment & Space Sciences | 1. Dept. of Geography | | |
| | | | | |