NCAA Honda Award Winners - Softball

Listed below are the NCAA Honda Award winners as well as the NCAA Honda-Broderick Cup Award winners. The Honda award is given to the top female athlete in the NCAA in their particular sport. The Honda Broderick Cup Award is an award given to the top female athlete in college in all sports. *All of the names listed below have played in National Pro Fastpitch except those designated in red.* ***Asterisks designate the players who are currently active in National Pro Fastpitch.*

NCAA Honda Award Winners - Softball

- 1999 Danielle Henderson
- 2000 Courtney Blades
- 2001 Jennie Finch
- 2002 Jennie Finch
- 2003 Natasha Watley
- 2004 Jessica Van DerLinden
- 2005 Cat Osterman
- 2006 Cat Osterman
- 2007 Monica Abbott **
- 2008 Angela Tincher
- 2009 Danielle Lawrie
- 2010 Danielle Lawrie
- 2011 Kelsey Bruder
- 2012 Keilani Ricketts **
- 2013 Keilani Ricketts **
- 2014 Madison Shipman **
- 2015 Lauren Haeger **
- 2016 Sierra Romero **

NCAA Honda Broderick Cup Award Winners - All Sports

1998 - Lisa Fernandez 2003 - Natasha Watley 2013 - Keilani Ricketts **