IPA AWARD ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE YEAR 2014

Indian Physics Association is happy to announce the 2014 Awardees for excellence in different disciplines of Physics. Details of various awards are given below:

NAME OF THE AWARDS	NAME OF THE AWARDEES
R. D. BIRLA MEMORIAL AWARD in Physics	Prof. M. Lakshmanan Bharathidasan Univ, Tiruchirapalli
MURLI M. CHUGANI MEMORIAL AWARD for excellence in Applied Physics	Dr. S. Arunan ISRO Satellite Centre Bangalore
BUTI FOUNDATION AWARD for excellence in Theoretical Physics, Astrophysics and Biophysics	Dr. Sudarshan Ananth IISER, Pune
P. K. IYENGAR MEMORIAL AWARD for excellence in Experimental Physics	Prof. Arindam Ghosh IISc., Bangalore
S. N. SESHADRI MEMORIAL AWARD Instrumentation Award	Dr. Kaushik Banerjee VECC, Kolkata
N. S. SATYAMURTHY MEMORIAL AWARD in Physics	Dr. Rajesh Ganapathy JNCASR, Bangalore
ASWINI KUMAR RATH MEMORIAL AWARD in Nuclear Physics	Dr. Deepak Pandit VECC, Kolkata