

List of Least Developed Countries (as of June 2017)*, **

Afghanistan (1971)	Malawi (1971)
Angola ¹ (1994)	Mali (1971)
Bangladesh (1975)	Mauritania (1986)
Benin (1971)	Mozambique (1988)
Bhutan (1971)	Myanmar (1987)
Burkina Faso (1971)	Nepal (1971)
Burundi (1971)	Niger (1971)
Cambodia (1991)	Rwanda (1971)
Central African Republic (1975)	Sao Tome and Principe (1982)
Chad (1971)	Senegal (2000)
Comoros (1977)	Sierra Leone (1982)
Democratic Republic of the Congo (1991)	Solomon Islands (1991)
Djibouti (1982)	Somalia (1971)
Eritrea (1994)	South Sudan (2012)
Ethiopia (1971)	Sudan (1971)
Gambia (1975)	Timor-Leste (2003)
Guinea (1971)	Togo (1982)
Guinea-Bissau (1981)	Tuvalu (1986)
Haiti (1971)	Uganda (1971)
Kiribati (1986)	United Republic of Tanzania (1971)
Lao People's Democratic Republic (1971)	Vanuatu² (1985)
Lesotho (1971)	Yemen (1971)
Liberia (1990)	Zambia (1991)
Madagascar (1991)	

^{*} The list will be updated when new decisions become available.

^{**} Year of inclusion on the list in brackets.

¹ General Assembly resolution A/RES/70/253 adopted on 12 February 2016, decided that Angola will graduate five years after the adoption of the resolution, i.e. on 12 February 2021.

²General Assembly resolution A/RES/68/18 adopted on 4 December 2013, decided that Vanuatu will graduate four years after the adoption of the resolution on 4 December 2017. General Assembly resolution A/RES/70/78 adopted on 9 December 2015, decided to extend the preparatory period before graduation for Vanuatu by three years, until 4 December 2020, due to the unique disruption caused to the economic and social progress of Vanuatu by Cyclone Pam.