

General Administration

In their plenary meetings this week the council advised the superior general on the appointment of the pre-capitular committee; considered items to refer to that committee, especially on legislation; set their action plans for the months leading up to the chapter.

Friday, 10 February 2017

GENERAL CHAPTER 2017: CAPITULANTS

We are happy to communicate the complete list of the capitulants to the General Chapter which will take place in Nemi (Rome) from 20 September to 11 October 2017.

GA: John Hannan Hubert Bonnet-Eymard

Lawrence Duffy

Kevin Duffy

Marcello Pregno

Lote Raiwalui

Ivan Vodopivec

Alejandro Muñoz Anthony Corcoran

Anthony Corcoran **Mexico:** Pedro Alarcón Paul Martin Juan Carlos Piña

Previous SG: Jan Hulshof New Zealand: David Kennerley

Africa: Didier Hadonou Merv Duffy

Albert Kabala Institution Taylor

Albert Kabala Justin Taylor

Asia: Pat Devlin Oceania: Ben McKenna

John Larsen Lutoviko Manu Setefano Mataele

Australia: Bob Barber Susitino Sionepoe Tony Kennedy

Michael Whelan South America: Roberto Furtuoso

Miguel Angel Contreras

Romain Trépanier USA: Paul Frechette

John Harhager

Martin McAnaney Ted Keating

Jacques Arquin

Jean Marie Bloqueau

PRE-CAPITULAR COMMITTEE

Canada:

Europe:

The Superior General has appointed the following confreres to the pre-capitular committee to prepare for the coming general chapter: Frs Larry Duffy (general councilor), Albert Kabala (Africa), Tony Kennedy (Australia), Martin McAnaney (Europe), Alejandro Muñoz (general councilor). Fr Tony Corcoran has been appointed secretary of the committee. Its first meeting will take place at the General House on 20-21 February. Br Michael French will be present in his capacity as the chapter facilitator. It is the duty of the committee "to draw up a provisional agenda for the opening days of the chapter and to make whatever other immediate preparations are necessary" (DC 52).