Maroon 5 to Release First Ever Greatest Hits Album, 'Singles'

Maroon 5's "Singles" cover.
Maroon 5's new 12-track album Singles drops Sept. 25th 

Speculation over whether or not Maroon 5 would be releasing a greatest hits effort anytime throughout their career has been discussed several times over the last few years, however today it was confirmed that the band will be indeed dropping their debut singles collection album this month.

It was announced yesterday (Tues, Sept. 1) that Maroon 5 will be releasing Singles, their debut greatest hits album, on Friday, September 25th on Interscope Records.

The greatest hits collection will contain 12 of the band's (arguably) biggest and best-selling singles of the last decade-and-a-half, including the Songs About Jane cuts "This Love" and "She Will Be Loved", their first ever No. 1 hit from 2007 "Makes Me Wonder", and one of their latest hit "Sugar", from their most recent studio album V. There is confusion as to why the band's forthcoming hit "Feelings", their most recently released single "This Summer's Gonna Hurt Like A Motherf***er", and "Harder to Breathe" are absent from the album's track listing, but I guess the world may never know.

The track list is posted below:
1. This Love
2. Payphone
3. She Will Be Loved
4. One More Night
5. Moves Like Jagger
6. Wake Up Call
7. Misery
8. Maps
9. Makes Me Wonder
10. Animals
11. Daylight
12. Sugar

Are you excited for Maroon 5's new album Singles? Will you be buying it?

Take a look at the official album art cover below!


  1. Why would someone ever buy this? Is there a meaning behind it? Sure not money cause they won't get it from it, so maybe what? They could have released this in the future maybe adding 2-3 never heard tracks...what a waste of music.

  2. Most definitely would buy Maroon 5's Greatest Hits Album.


Post a Comment

Popular Posts