

Catherine Worthingham Fellows of APTA

Christine P. Baker, PT, EdD, FAPTA

Mark D. Bishop, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Cathy Haines Ciolek, PT, DPT, FAPTA Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Geriatric Physical Therapy

Josh A. Cleland, PT, PhD, FAPTA

James M. Elliott, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Jody Shapiro Frost, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA

Mary Lou Galantino, PT, PhD, MSCE, FAPTA

Gregory E. Hicks, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Dianne V. Jewell, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA

David Levine, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

> Susan L. Michlovitz, PT, PhD, FAPTA Certified Hand Therapist

Kim A. Nixon-Cave, PT, PhD, FAPTA Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Pediatric Physical Therapy

Blair Packard, PT, MS, FAPTA

Michael C. Schubert, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Samuel R. Ward, PT, PhD, FAPTA

24th John H.P. Maley Lecture Award

Beth E. Fisher, PT, PhD, FAPTA



Lucy Blair Service Award

Meryl J. Alappattu, PT, DPT, PhD

Ronald De Vera Barredo, PT, DPT, EdD

Carmen Cooper-Oguz, PT, DPT, MBA

Secili DeStefano, PT, DPT Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Martha E. Eastlack, PT, PhD

Steven W. Forbush, PT, PhD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Greg Hartley, PT, DPT

Jill Heitzman, PT, DPT, PhD
Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Geriatric Physical Therapy and Neurologic Physical
Therapy

Cathy Hinton, PT, PhD

Linda B. Horn, PT, DScPT, MHS Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Geriatric Physical Therapy and Neurologic Physical Therapy

Kathleen "Jake" Jakubiak Kovacek, PT

Robert F. Landel, PT, DPT, FAPTA

John D. Lowman, PT, PhD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Physical Therapy

> Peter J. McMenamin, PT, MS Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

> > Suzanne Reese, PT, DPT, MS

Pamela D. Ritzline, PT, EdD

James M. Smith, PT, DPT, MA



Henry O. and Florence P. Kendall Practice Award

Rebecca H. Leonard, PT, DPT, MS Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Pediatric Physical Therapy

Marilyn Moffat Leadership Award

Heidi D. Jannenga, PT, DPT, ATC/L

Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant Award

Amy Hall Smith, PTA Jodi Lee Pfeiffer, PTA, BS

Outstanding Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant Team Award

Jodi Barth, PT, and Gincy Stezar, PTA

Societal Impact Award

Sarah Blanton, PT, DPT Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Neurologic Physical Therapy

Karene Marie Boos, PT, DPT, JD

Michael T. Eisenhart, PT

Efosa L. Guobadia, PT, DPT, and Joshua D'Angelo, PT, Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Richard Jackson, PT Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Mary Elizabeth Parker, PT, PhD

Humanitarian Award

Jill D. Black, PT, DPT, EdD

Lawrence D. Golin, PT

June E. Hanks, PT, DPT, PhD

Theresa M. Spitznagle, PT, DPT

Diana G. Venskus, PT, PhD



Eugene Michels New Investigator Award

Deepak Kumar, PT, PhD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Beth Ann Smith, PT, DPT, PhD

Marian Williams Award for Research in Physical Therapy

Catherine E. Lang, PT, PhD

Jack Walker Award

Patricia Kluding, PT; Sonja Karin Bareiss, PT, PhD; Mary Kent Hastings, PT, DPT, ATC; Robin L. Marcus, PT, PhD, board-certified clinical specialist in orthopaedic physical therapy; David R. Sinacore, PT, PhD, FAPTA; and Michael Jeffrey Mueller, PT, PhD, FAPTA, for their article "Physical Training and Activity in People with 10 Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy: A Paradigm Shift"

Dorothy Briggs Memorial Scientific Inquiry Award

Sarah Jean Gilliland, PT, DPT, PhD, certified strength and conditioning specialist, for the article "Patterns of Clinical Reasoning in Physical Therapist Students" in Physical Therapy, Vol 97, No 5, March 2017

Helen J. Hislop Award for Outstanding Contributions to Professional Literature

Steven Z. George, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Jules M. Rothstein Golden Pen Award for Scientific Writing

Anne Shumway-Cook, PT, PhD, FAPTA

Dorothy E. Baethke-Eleanor J. Carlin Award for Excellence in Academic Teaching

Josh Alan Cleland, PT, PhD

Signe Brunnström Award for Excellence in Clinical Teaching

Dyanna Marie Haley-Rezac, PT, DPT Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy and Neurologic Physical Therapy

Margaret L. Moore Award for Outstanding New Academic Faculty Member

Nicole Therese Dawson, PT, PhD Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Geriatric Physical Therapy

<u>F.A Davis Award for Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant Educator</u>

Janice Haas, PTA



APTA Public Service Award

Senator Thom Tillis (R-NC)

Federal Government Affairs Leadership Award

Linda John, PT

Minority Faculty Development Scholarship Award

Jeremy D. Houser, PT, DPT Board-Certified Clinical Specialist in Orthopaedic Physical Therapy

Mary McMillan Scholarship Awards

Heather Bays, SPT, University of Kansas Medical Center Mary Broering, SPT, Mount St. Joseph University Manoah J. Carrel, SPTA, Somerset Community College Chelsea Clow, SPTA, Naugatuck Valley Community College Amy Nuckoles, SPTA, Clarkson College

Minority Scholarship Awards

Carla Giovanna Baxter, SPT, San Diego State University
Aaron Bess, SPT, Stockton University
Alison Hana Coombs, SPT, University of Washington
Christopher W. Lew, SPT, Regis University
Emily Quinn, SPT, Ithaca College
Isidoro Furtado, SPTA, Harcum College
Jessika McNeil, SPTA, Riverside School of Health Careers
Kyongho Pak, SPTA, Somerset Community College
Adama Sanou, SPTA, Lane Community College