The Leverhulme Trust

Philip Leverhulme Prize Winners 2016

ARCHAEOLOGY

Dr Susana Carvalho Institute of Cognitive and Evolutionary Anthropology, University of Oxford

Dr Manuel Fernandez-Gotz School of History, Classics and Archaeology, University of Edinburgh

Dr Oliver Harris School of Archaeology and Ancient History, University of Leicester

Dr Camilla Speller Department of Archaeology, University of York

Dr Fraser Sturt Department of Archaeology, University of Southampton

CHEMISTRY

Dr John Bower School of Chemistry, University of Bristol

Dr Scott Cockroft EaStCHEM School of Chemistry, University of Edinburgh

Dr David Glowacki School of Chemistry, University of Bristol

Dr Susan Perkin Physical and Theoretical Chemistry Laboratory, University of Oxford

Professor Aron Walsh Department of Materials, Imperial College London

ECONOMICS

Dr Vasco Carvalho Faculty of Economics, University of Cambridge

Dr Camille Landais Department of Economics, London School of Economics and Political Science

Professor Kalina Manova Department of Economics, University of Oxford

Professor Uta Schönberg Department of Economics, University College London

Dr Fabian Waldinger Department of Economics, London School of Economics and Political Science

ENGINEERING

Dr Anna Barnett Department of Engineering and Design, University of Sussex

Professor Cinzia Casiraghi School of Chemistry, University of Manchester

Dr David Connolly Institute for Infrastructure & Environment, Heriot-Watt University

Dr Alexandra Silva Department of Computer Science, University College London

Dr Peter Vincent Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London

GEOGRAPHY

Dr Katherine Brickell Department of Geography, Royal Holloway, University of London

Dr Vanesa Castán Broto Development Planning Unit, The Bartlett, University College London

Dr Mark Graham Oxford Internet Institute, University of Oxford

Dr Harriet Hawkins Department of Geography, Royal Holloway, University of London

Dr David Thornalley Department of Geography, University College London

LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES

Dr William Abberley School of English, University of Sussex

Professor Alexandra Harris Department of English, University of Liverpool

Dr Daisy Hay Department of English, University of Exeter

Dr Lily Okalani Kahn Department of Hebrew and Jewish Studies, University College London

Dr Hannah Rohde Department of Linguistics and English Language, University of Edinburgh