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The following commentary is intended to complement 
Battletome: Fyreslayers. It is presented as a series of 
questions and answers; the questions are based on ones 
that have been asked by players, and the answers are 
provided by the rules writing team explain and how the 
rules are intended to be used. The commentaries help 
provide a default setting for your games, but players 
should always feel free to discuss the rules before a 
game, and change things as they see fit if they both want 
to do so (changes like this are usually referred to as 
‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes 
are made any changes from the previous version will 
be highlighted in magenta. Where the stated date has 
a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it has had a local 
update, only in that language, to clarify a translation 
issue or other minor correction.

Q: Do the Warrior Kinband’s Legacy of the Lodge and Lords 
of the Lodge’s Oathbound Guardians abilities apply to units 
within range or models within range?
A: Models. 

Q: Does using a Forge Brethren unit’s Bulwark of Molten Stone 
ability stop it from shooting in the same turn?
A: No. 

Q: Does the benefit from a Battlesmith’s Icon of Grimnir still 
apply to units that – having been within 8" of him when the 
ability was used – move more than 8" away from him?
A: Yes. 
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