AGE OF ST (

BATTLETOME: SERAPHON

Designers’ Commentary, June 2018

The following commentary is intended to complement
Battletome: Seraphon. It is presented as a series of
questions and answers; the questions are based on ones
that have been asked by players, and the answers are
provided by the rules writing team explain and how the
rules are intended to be used. The commentaries help
provide a default setting for your games, but players
should always feel free to discuss the rules before a
game, and change things as they see fit if they both want
to do so (changes like this are usually referred to as
‘house rules’).

Our commentaries are updated regularly; when changes
are made any changes from the previous version will

be highlighted in magenta. Where the stated date has

a note, e.g. ‘Revision 2’, this means it has had a local
update, only in that language, to clarify a translation
issue or other minor correction.

Q: Do the modifiers for the Sworn Guardians ability on Saurus
Guard units apply to the unit or nearby HEROES ?
A: The unit.

Q: If I use the Saurus Scar-Veteran on Carnosaur’s Saurian
Savagery command ability on a unit more than once, do I get 1
extra attack on a 6 for each time it has been used?

A: Yes.

Q: If a unit of Ripperdactyl Riders is placed in reserve, is the
Bloat Toad still placed on the battlefield?
A: Yes.

Q: Can a Slann with the Light of Dracothion use it to unbind a
spell anywhere on the battlefield?
A: No.

Warhammer Age of Sigmar — Battletome: Seraphon, Designers” Commentary



