Panaji, 5th June, 2002 (Jyaistha 15, 1924)

SERIES II No. 9

OFFICIAL GAZETTE

GOVERNMENT OF GOA

EXTRAORDINARY

No. 3

GOVERNMENT OF GOA

Department of General Administration

Notification

No. 27/1/2002-GAD-II

The following order of the Governor of Goa, is hereby published for general information.

M. F. Tendulkar, Under Secretary (GA).

Panaji, 5th June, 2002.

Raj Bhavan Dona Paula Goa-403004. Dated: 3rd June, 2002.

Order

No. G/6/2002/122

In exercise of powers vested under Article 164(1) of the Constitution of India, I, Mohd. Fazal, Governor of Goa, hereby appoint the following as Ministers on the advice of the Chief Minister:

- 1. Shri Digambar Vasant Kamat.
- 2. Dr. Suresh Kuso Amonkar.
- 3. Shri Manohar Trimbak Ajgaonkar.
- 4. Shri Ramrao Ghanashyam Dessai.
- 5. Shri Filipe Neri Rodrigues.
- 6. Shri Francis Pedro D'Souza.
- 7. Shri Vinay Denu Tendulkar.
- 8. Shri Dayanand Rayu Mandrekar.
- 9. Shri Ramkrishna Madhav Dhavalikar.

- 10. Shri Pandurang Madkaikar.
- 11. Shri Atanasio Monserrate.
- 12. Shri Xavier Francisco Pacheco.
- 2. They will assume office from the date they are administered the oath of Office and Secrecy.

Sd/-(Mohd, Fazal) Governor

Notification

No. 27/1/2002-GAD-II

In exercise of the powers conferred by rule 4 of the Business of the Government of Goa (Allocation) Rules, 1987 and all other powers enabling him in that behalf, the Governor of Goa, in consultation with the Chief Minister, hereby allocates the business of the Government to the Ministers as follows:—

- I. Shri Manohar Parrikar Chief Minister
 - (1) Home.
 - (2) Personnel.
 - (3) Finance.
 - (4) General Administration.
 - (5) Vigilance.
 - (6) Education.
- II. Shri Digambar Kamat.
 - (1) Power.
- III. Shri Manohar Trimbak Ajagaonkar.
 - (1) Panchayati Raj.
- IV. Dr. Suresh Kuso Amonkar.
 - (1) Health.

- V. Shri Francis Pedro D'Souza.
 - (1) Information Technology.
- VI. Shri Ramrao Ghanashyam Dessai.
 - (1) Industries.
- VII. Shri Ramkrishna Madhav Dhavalikar.
 - (1) Public Works Department.
- VIII. Shri Pandurang Madkaikar.
 - (1) Transport.
- IX. Shri Dayanand Rayu Mandrekar.
 - (1) Agriculture.
- X. Shri Atanasio Monserrate.
 - (1) Town and Country Planning.

- XI. Shri Xavier Francisco Pacheco.
 - (1) Tourism.
- XII. Shri Filipe Neri Rodrigues.
 - (1) Water Resources Development.
- XIII. Shri Vinay Denu Tendulkar.
 - (1) Forest.

Any other Departments or subjects not specifically alloted shall be looked after by the Chief Minister.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Goa.

M. F. Tendulkar, Under Secretary (GA).

Panaji, 5th June, 2002.