## UNIVERSITY OF CANTERBURY

## (TOTAL) PROFESSORES EMERITI

(from 1962) \* Deceased

*Professor N M MacElwee	Electrical Engineering	1962	Professor A M Kennedy	Chemical & Process	1992
*Professor J Packer	Chemistry	1962		Engineering	
*Professor R S Allan	Geology	1962	Professor R P Kerr	Mathematics	1992
*Professor N C Phillips	History	1966	*Professor H McCallion	Mechanical	1992
*Professor H E Field	Education	1968		Engineering	
*Professor R J Rastrick	Mechanical	1968	Professor J M Soons	Geography	1992
	Engineering	1700	Professor D A Davy	English	1993
*Professor W R Phillipson	Botany	1976	*Professor L A Erasmus	Mechanical	1993
Professor A D Brownlie	Economics	1977		Engineering	
*Professor H J Hopkins	Civil	1977	*Professor W K Jackson	Political	1993
1	Engineering			Science	
*Professor A Crowther	Psychology	1978	Professor W B Johnston	Geography	1993
*Professor J C Garrett	English	1978	*Professor D G Lloyd	Plant &	1993
*Professor D A Kidd	Classics	1978		Microbial	
*Professor P J Lawrence	Education	1980		Sciences	
*Professor C J Wilkins	Chemistry	1981	Professor I R Wood	Civil	1993
Professor T E Carter	German	1982		Engineering	
*Professor G M Petersen	Mathematics	1983	Professor B A Woods	Mathematics	1993
*Professor R L C Pilgrim	Zoology	1983	Professor W B Elley	Education	1994
*Professor G A Knox	Zoology	1984	Professor J P Penny	Computer	1994
*Professor B C Arnold	Botany	1984		Science	
*Professor E L Ellis	Forestry	1984	Professor R H Stoothoff	Philosophy	1994
*Professor P J McKelvey	Forestry	1984	Professor G B Sweet	Forestry	1994
*Professor A G McLellan	Physics	1984	Professor J D Lovis*	Plant &	1995
*Professor J A Ritchie	Music	1985		Microbial	
*Professor A A Conway	American	1985		Sciences	
	Studies		Professor J J Deely	Mathematics	1996
*Professor A R Crawford	Geology	1986		& Statistics	
*Professor F Devonport	Accountancy	1985	*Professor M P Hartshorn	Chemistry	1996
*Professor J Vaughan	Chemistry	1985	Professor R B Keey	Chemical &	1997
*Professor R A Copland	English	1986		Process	
*Professor M Gage	Geology	1986		Engineering	1007
Professor L Kay	Electrical	1986	*Professor S A M Adshead	History	1997
	Engineering	1005	Professor W D McIntyre	History	1997
*Professor H Winston Rhodes	English	1986	Professor W E Willmott	Sociology	1997
*Professor G W O Woodward	History	1987	*Professor J Arrillaga	Electrical &	1998
Professor W C Clark	Zoology	1988		Electronic	
*Professor T Paulay	Civil	1988		Engineering	1000
*D	Engineering	1000	Professor H G Daellenbach	Management	1998
*Professor B R Penfold	Chemistry	1988	Professor D A House	Chemistry	1998
*Professor D C Stevenson	Mechanical Engineering	1989	*Professor R Park	Civil Engineering	1998
Professor A G Williamson	Chemical &	1989	Professor D Elms	Civil	1999
The sol A C Williamson	Process	1707	THORESSON D LINES	Engineering	1)))
	Engineering		Professor Michael	Zoology	2000
Professor H J Simpson	Fine Arts	1990	Winterbourn	Zoology	2000
*Professor W L Jones	Physics	1990	*Professor Graham Nuthall	Education	2000
*Professor J K Bargh	Electrical &	1992	*Professor Gerald Orchard	Law	2000
i ioressor e ir burgh	Electronic	.,,,	Professor Geoff Stedman	Physics &	2002
	Engineering			Astronomy	
				0110111	

Professor Rob Davis	Civil	2004		Computer	
Professor Bob Kirk	Engineering DVC/	2004	Professor Andy Buchanan	Engineering Civil &	2014
	Geography			Natural	
Professor David Gunby	English	2004		Resources	
Professor Ward Robinson	Chemistry	2006		Engineering	
Professor Brian Butterfield	Biological	2006	Professor Patrick Evans	English	2014
	Sciences		Professor Mark Francis	Language,	2014
Professor John Burrows	Law	2007		Social &	
Professor Kip Powell	Chemistry	2007		Political	
Professor Roger Sands	Forestry	2007		Science	
Professor Bevan Clarke	Commerce	2008	*Professor Tadao Takaoka	Computer	2014
Professor Andrew Carstairs-	Classics &	2008		Science &	
McCarthy	Linguistics			Software	
Professor Peter Hempenstall	History	2008		Engineering	
Professor John Blunt	Chemistry	2008	Professor Pat Bodger	Electrical &	2015
Professor James Coxon	Chemistry	2008		Computer	
Professor Murray McEwan	Chemistry	2008		Engineering	
Professor David Thorns	Sociology	2009	Professor Douglas Bridges	Mathematics	2015
Professor Cynthia Macdonald	Philosophy	2009		and Statistics	
Professor Graham Macdonald	Philosophy	2009	Professor Bob Hamilton	Management	2015
Professor Murray Munro	Chemistry	2009		Marketing &	
Professor Athol Carr	Civil &	2010		Entrepreneur	
	Natural			-ship	
	Resources		Professor Graham Zanker	Classics	2015
	Engineering		Professor David Wall	Mathematics	2015
Professor Harsha Sirisena	Electrical &	2010		and Statistics	
Tiolossoi Huisia Sinseia	Computer	2010	Professor Steve Weaver	VCO	2016
	Engineering		Professor Victoria Grace	College of	2016
Professor Ken Strongman	Psychology	2010		Arts	
Professor Kon Kuiper	Languages,	2010	Professor Leon Phillips	Chemistry	2016
rolessor Roll Ruper	Cultures &	2010	Professor Alan Nicholson	Civil &	2016
	Linguistics			Natural	
Professor Peter Gough	Electrical	2012		Resources	
Tiolossol Teter Cough	Computer	2012		Engineering	
	Engineering		Professor Robert Jackson	Biological	2017
Professor Peter Harland	Chemistry	2012		Sciences	
Professor Geoffrey Rice	History	2012	Professor Eric Pawson	Geography	2017
Professor John Cookson	History	2012	Professor Jeremy Finn	Law	2017
Professor Ian Town	VCO	2013	Professor Andy Sturman	Geography	2017
Professor Peter Cottrell	Physical and	2013	Professor Peter Steel	Physical and	2017
Thessor Teter Cottren	Chemical	2013		Chemical	
	Sciences			Sciences	
Professor Krzysztof	Computer	2014	Professor Janinka Greenwood	Education	2018
Pawlikowski	Science &	-011	Professor Michael Robb	Education	2018
	Software				
	Engineering				
Professor Desmond Taylor	Electrical &	2014			
reference and a region	Licensen	201 r			