## List of Members Task Force Committee – Aqua & Marine Biotechnology

1.	Prof. T. J. Pandian	Chairman
	Emeritus Professor,	
	INSA fellow & President of TWAS	
	9, Old Natham Road, Madurai-625 014	
2.	Dr. W. S. Lakra	Co-Chairman
	Director-cum-VC, Central Institute of Fisheries Education (CIFE),	& Member
	J.P. Road, Seven Bungalows, Versova,	Mernoer
	Mumbai -400061	
3.	Dr. A. G. Ponniah	Member
	Director Central Institute of Brackishwater Aquaculture (CIBA),	
	75, Santhome High Road, R.A. Puram, Chennai – 600028	
4.	Dr. P. Jayasankar Director,	Member
	Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture (CIFA)	
	Kausalyanganga, Bhubaneswar-751002, Orissa	
5.	Prof. H. Devaraj	Member
	Head, Department of Biotechnology, University of Madras, Guindy Campus,	
	Chennai – 600 025	
6.	Dr. K.M. Paknikar	Member
	Head, Microbial Sciences Division and Scientist-In-Charge,	
	Agharkar Research Institute, Gopal Ganesh Agarkar Road, Pune – 411004, Maharashtra	
7.	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan	Member
1.	Principal Scientist & OIC,	
	National Bureau of Fish Genetic Resources (NBFGR), Kochi Unit, CMFRI Campus	
	P.B. No 1603, Kochi – 682 018, Kerala	
8.	Dr. P. A. Loka Bharathi	Member
	Scientist-G,	
	Biological Oceanography Division, National Institute of Oceanography (NIO), Goa -403 004	
9.	Dr. Aparna Dutta Gupta,	Member
7.	Professor, Department of Animal Sciences	Wernber
	School of Life Science, University of Hyderabad	
	Hyderabad - 500 046	

10.	Dr. Suga Felix Professor, Fisheries Research and Extension Centre Tamilnadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Madhavaram Milk Colony, Chennai- 600 051	Member
11.	Dr. Joseph Selvin Associate Professor, Centre for Microbiology, School of Life Sciences, Pondicherry University, R.V. Nagar, Kalapet, Puducherry – 605014	Member
12.	Dr. Kirubagaran, Scientist- F, Group Head of Marine Biotechnology, National Institute of Ocean Technology, Narayanapuram, Pallikaranai, Chennai - 600 100, TN	Member
13.	Dr. A. S. Sahul Hameed Reader, Aquaculture Biotechnology Div. Dept. of Zoology, C. Abdul Hakeem College, Melvisharam - 632 509, Vellore Dist. TN	Member
14.	Dr. George John, Sr. Adviser, DBT	Member
15.	Dr. A. S. Ninawe Advisor, DBT	Member
16.	Dr. S. U. Ahmed Scientist "C"	Member Secretary