

June 3, 2019 Program Committee Weekly Advisory



JOURNALISM CENTENNIAL AWARDS PRESENTATION WITH HON. BENJAMIN E. DIOKNO, PhD GOVERNOR, BANGKO SENTRAL NG PILIPINAS CHAIRMAN, MONETARY BOARD VICE PRESIDENT, ROTARY CLUB OF MANILA ROTARY YEAR 2010-2011

June 6, 2019, Thursday, 11AM, New World Makati Hotel Ballroom

We shall have our *RCM Journalism Centennial Awards Luncheon Presentation* on *June 6, 2019, Thursday, 11:00AM – Program Proper,* at the New World Makati Hotel Ballroom, and in the presence of our very own, the new Governor of Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, RCM PVP / Honorable Benjamin E. "Ben" Diokno, Chairman, Monetary Board, as guest speaker. He will present the BSP's vision, mission, among other related topics. A public forum will immediately follow right after his speech.

This RY 2018-2019 Journalism Centennial Awardees in the Tri-Media: Print, Television and Radio Categories are:

Print Category

- 1. Regional Female Reporter of the Year: Ms. Rhona Goc-Ong-Villariasa, Sunstar Davao
- 2. Regional Male Reporter of the Year : Mr. Carmelito Q. Francisco, Mindanao Times
- 3. Regional Male Opinion Writer of the Year: Atty. Josephus B. Jimenez, Freeman Cebu
- 4. Regional Newspaper of the Year : Freeman Cebu
- 5. Newspaper Female Reporter of the Year: Ms. Cecille Suerte Felipe, The Philippine STAR
- 6. Newspaper Male Reporter of the Year : Mr. Paolo S. Romero, The Philippine STAR
- 7. Newspaper Female Business Reporter of the Year : Ms. Mary Grace Padin, The Philippine STAR
- 8. Newspaper Male Business Reporter of the Year: Mr. Daxim L. Lucas, Philippine Daily Inquirer
- 9. Newspaper Female Opinion Writer of the Year : Ms. Solita Collas-Monsod, Philippine Daily Inquirer
- 10. Newspaper Male Opinion Writer of the Year: Mr. Fred M. Lobo, Manila Bulletin
- 11. Newspaper Business Opinion Writer of the Year: Mr. Boo Chanco, The Philippine STAR
- 12. Homegrown Luxury Magazine of the Year : Metro Society
- 13. Lifestyle Magazine of the Year : Panorama, Manila Bulletin
- 14. Business Newspaper of the Year: Business Mirror
- 15. Newspaper of the Year : Philippine Daily Inquirer

II. Television Category

- 1. Television Female Broadcaster of the Year : Ms. Susan Enriquez, GMA 7 Network
- 2. Television Male Broadcaster of the Year : Mr. Cito Beltran, TV 5 Network
- 3. Television Female Reporter of the Year: Ms. Tina Panganiban Perez, GMA 7 Network
- 4. Television Male Reporter of the Year : Mr. George Cariño, ABS-CBN Channel 2
- 5. Television Business Lifestyle Program of the Year: Asian Air Zafari, ANC,-Joy Roa
- 6. Television Station of the Year : TV 5 Network

III. Radio Category

- 1. Regional Female Broadcaster of the Year : Ms. Gem Avancena, TV 5 Davao
- 2. Regional Male Broadcaster of the Year: Mr. Junior Ortiz Digamon, Brigada News FM
- 3. Regional Radio Station of the Year: RMN DXDC, Davao
- 4. Radio Female Broadcaster of the Year : Ms. Ali Sotto, DZBB
- 5. Radio Male Broadcaster of the Year: Mr. Joel Reyes Zobel, DZBB
- 6. Radio Female Reporter of the Year : Ms. Grace Mariano, DZXL
- 7. Radio Male Reporter of the Year: Mr. Raymund Dadpaas, DZRH
- 8. News Online of the Year : **GMA News Online**
- Radio Public Service Program of the Year : DZRH Damdaming Bayan, Host Cesar B. Chavez, Ph.D.
- 10. Radio Station of the Year: DZRH
- IV. Special Centennial Award, Photo Journalist of the Year: Ms. Eloisa Lopez, United Catholic News Agency
- V. Journalist of the Year : Mr. Antonio S. Lopez, President/Publisher, Biz News Asia Philippines, Inc.
 Columnist, Manila Standard
 Founder/Host, BizNews Television Business Show
 Founder/Publisher. Online BizNews Asia.Com

See you!

Program Committee

Among other club activities:

Bring a guest or a prospective new member to attain our goal of building our Club and its membership.

HOUSE COMMITTEE Reminder: reservation for you and your gues				is to make the correct
Attention: HOUSE Committee [Spouse [] Children/Relatives [] Other Guest/s] Attendin	g Alone [1	Attending with
Name (First Name / Surname): (1) (2) (3) (4) (5)	Company:	Position:		
Ву:	Date:			
Printed Name of Rotarian & Signature 1	gnature			