

For Immediate Release - 20 AUGUST 2019

Chicago, IL - Ted Hendricks and the Ted Hendricks Foundation have released the Preseason Watch List for the 2019 edition of the Ted Hendricks Award, which honors the top defensive end in college football. As in past years, this list will remain open and subject to change throughout the season. The final version of the Watch List will be issued prior to our first ballot in late November. We plan on announcing our 2019 recipient on December 11th.

Preseason Watch List – 2019 edition of the Ted Hendricks Award – Updated 20 AUG 2019:

BRADLEE ANAE - UTAH JaQUAN BAILEY - IOWA STATE CARLOS BASHAM - WAKE FOREST **ISAIAH CHAMBERS - HOUSTON** NICK COE - AUBURN KENDALL COLEMAN - SYRACUSE CARTER COUGHLIN - MINNESOTA MIKE DANNA - MICHIGAN MARLON DAVIDSON - AUBURN RAEKWON DAVIS - ALABAMA A.J. EPENESA - IOWA ALI FAYAD - WESTERN MICHIGAN TOMON FOX - NORTH CAROLINA JONATHAN GARVIN - MIAMI JOE GAZIANO - NORTHWESTERN YETUR GROSS-MATOS - PENN STATE LaDARIUS HAMILTON - NORTH TEXAS JAMAL HINES - TOLEDO

PATRICK JOHNSON - TULANE MUSTAFA JOHNSON - COLORADO KHALID KAREEM - NOTRE DAME RASHARD LAWRENCE - LSU JESSIE LEMONIER - LIBERTY ISAIAHH LOUDERMILK - WISCONSIN JULIAN OKWARA - NOTRE DAME DOM PETERSON - NEVADA CHRISTIAN RECTOR - USC CHAUNCEY RIVERS - MISSISSIPPI ST. MALCOLM ROACH - TEXAS ALTON ROBINSON - SYRACUSE **XAVIER THOMAS - CLEMSON** REGGIE WALKER - KANSAS STATE **CURTIS WEAVER - BOISE STATE** KENNY WILLEKES - MICHIGAN STATE TOMAS WRIGHT - BRYANT CHASE YOUNG - OHIO STATE JABARI ZUNIGA - FLORIDA

The Ted Hendricks Award is named in honor of college football's first three-time first-team All-American. On-field performance, exceptional winning attitude, leadership abilities, contributions to school and community and academic preparedness are some of the criteria used to determine the Award's recipient each year. Members of the national media, head coaches, professional scouts and former winners are included on the Award's selection committee. Candidates may represent any class (Freshman through Senior) as well as any four-year NCAA accredited school. The candidate's primary position must be Defensive End.

Previous recipients of the Hendricks Award:

2002 – Terrell Suggs (Arizona State) 2003 - David Pollack (Georgia) 2004 – David Pollack (Georgia) 2005 - Elvis Dumervil (Louisville) 2006 - LaMarr Woodley (Michigan) 2007 – Chris Long (Virginia) 2008 - Brian Orakpo (Texas) 2009 – Jerry Hughes (TCU) 2010 – Da'Quan Bowers (Clemson) 2011 – Whitney Mercilus (Illinois) 2012 – Jadeveon Clowney (South Carolina) 2013 – Jackson Jeffcoat (Texas) 2014 - Nate Orchard (Utah) 2015 – Carl Nassib (Penn State) 2016 – Jonathan Allen (Alabama) 2017 - Bradley Chubb (N.C. State) 2018 – Clelin Ferrell (Clemson)



For more information, please visit TedHendricks.com or contact Sam Poulos, Award Director, via email: Sam_Poulos@tedhendricks.com