

## **Tararua District Council**

### **2019 Triennial Elections**

### **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Tararua District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
COLLIS, Tracey		5,471
HAROLD, James MCHARDY, Mitch	Independent Aotearoa Independent	333 311
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 196

#### Tracey COLLIS is declared elected.

North Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)	Votes Received	
PEETI-WEBBER, Erana SUTHERLAND, Kerry	A Fresh Young Voice For The Future	1,916 1,402
WARDS, Sharon		1,341
ISAACSON, Carole Jean		1,167
CRISPIN, Jim		1,164
DRIVER, Paddy	Community first	1,138
STEWART, Brent	New Voice, Working for You	1,120
BARNETT, Philip James		953
MULINDER, Kathryn	Passionate Open-minded Approachable	788
LONG, Michael Francis		530
MULLINS, Punga		480
MCKENZIE, Kay		443
GIBBARD, Neil	Approachable, accountable, community minded	359
INFORMAL		7
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		28

# Carole Jean ISAACSON, Erana PEETI-WEBBER, Kerry SUTHERLAND and Sharon WARDS are declared elected.

South Tararua Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
TREDER, Raylene Ann HULL, Shirley FRANKLIN, Alison JOHNS, Peter	New ideas, fresh youthful energy	1,850 1,661 1,509 1,413
TYLER, Rena		1,335

### Alison FRANKLIN, Shirley HULL, Peter JOHNS and Raylene Ann TREDER are declared elected.

Dannevirke Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACDONALD, Ross WALSHE, Pat SPOONER-TAYLOR, Kim HYNES, Terry		2,559 2,367 2,363 1,937
HEMA, Malia	Working with the community for the community	1,875
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 115

### Terry HYNES, Ross MACDONALD, Kim SPOONER-TAYLOR and Pat WALSHE are declared elected.

Eketahuna Community Board (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DEATH, Charlie MCGHIE, Steen CAREW, Terry CLIFTON, Denise	Independent	367 361 287 245
WILSON, Pauline	Getting Stuff Done	240
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 10

## Terry CAREW, Denise CLIFTON, Charlie DEATH and Steen MCGHIE are declared elected.

The voter return was 51.44%, being 6,233 votes, excluding special votes.

Sandy Lowe Electoral Officer Tararua District Council 16 October 2019