Result of the National Assembly By-Election 2017 held on 17 December 2017

Constituency No. 18 - Belle Rose and Quatre Bornes Total No. of Valid Votes : 22,758 (Elected member is in bold character)

	SURNAME AND OTHER NAMES	NO. OF VOTES	%
1	BOOLELL, Arvin	7990	35.11
2	JUDDOO, Sanita Jayshree, also known as Nita	3261	14.33
3	BHADAIN, Sudarshan, also known as Roshi	2913	12.80
4	BIZLALL, Jack	2611	11.47
5	MARAYE, Dhanesh Raj	2177	9.57
6	DIOLLE, Marie Alexandra Tania	1516	6.66
7	PARAPEN, Kuvalayan Kugan	932	4.10
8	JAGANAH, Ramsamy, also known as Nitish Joganah	353	1.55
9	MADHEWOO, Maharajah	137	0.60
10	BEEJADHUR, Yuvan Aunuth	122	0.54
11	AUBEELUCK, Danrajsingh	118	0.52
12	BARBES-POUGNET, Alexandre	85	0.37
13	JADDOO, Chandarmansingh, also known as Pramode	72	0.32
14	SUMPUTH-RAMCHURN, Reshma	62	0.27
15	PAYEN, Kevin	56	0.25
16	FAKEEMEEAH, Cehl Mohamad	48	0.21
17	CHADY, Tahidj Khan	44	0.19

		I	
18	SEETOHUL, Gheereedharry	32	0.14
19	RAMCHURRUN, Vidyanand	30	0.13
20	BHUJUN, Sonali , also known as Ria	29	0.13
21	NAZIR, Ismael	23	0.10
22	PERSAND, Karandeo, also known as Ashiq Karan	19	0.08
23	ANTONIO, Marie Laure Cindy Audrey	16	0.07
23	KARUTHASAMI, Clivy Marino	16	0.07
23	LUTCHMAN, Prasram	16	0.07
26	JOSON, Louis Eddy, also known as Baby Joson	13	0.06
27	JOHNSON, Rodgers Desire Antonio	12	0.05
28	DILLUM, Ashwin Kumar	11	0.05
28	PURSUN, Vivay Kanum, also known as Vivek	11	0.05
30	VADAMOOTOO, Nathalia	9	0.04
31	RAMCHURN, Aman	6	0.03
32	GRAND-PORT, Eric Desire	5	0.02
33	GUNOORY, Dewanand	3	0.01
33	RAMKISSOON, Hemraj	3	0.01
35	BASDEO, Rajmohun	2	0.01
35	SARATHEE, Jayraj	2	0.01
37	GHOORAHOO, Subiraj	1	0.00
37	RUGHOONAUTH, Ravindrasingh	1	0.00
37	TAJOO, Varun Kumar Singh	1	0.00
40	YENKANAH, Nasanah	0	0.00