## MARYLAND BUSINESS TAX REFORM COMMISSION

**Appointed by Governor** 

Raymond S. Wacks, Chairman

**Appointed by Senate President** 

Senator Nancy J. King

Senator Richard S. Madaleno, Jr.

Senator Verna Jones

**Appointed by the House Speaker** 

Delegate Sheila Hixson

Delegate Kumar Barve

**Cabinet Appointments** 

Linda Tanton

C. John Sullivan

Secretary T. Eloise Foster

Christian Johansson

**Appointed by Manufactures Alliance** of Maryland

Paul Nolan

**Appointed by Maryland Municipal** 

**League** 

Michael Leszcz

**Appointed by Maryland Association** of Counties

James F. Kercheval

**Appointed by Greater Baltimore** 

Committee

Steven J. Banks

**Appointed by Maryland Chamber of** 

Commerce

Karen Syrylo, CPA

**Public Members** 

Carey R. Butsavage

Michael P. Ettlinger

Martin Lobel

**Staff** 

David F. Roose

Marc Nicole