STATE OF ALASKA

OF APPOINTMENT FOR ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

TO: ARCHIVIST OF THE UNITED STATES

WHEREAS, 3 U.S.C. 6 requires that the following credentials of electors for the State of Alaska for President and Vice President of the United States be transmitted to your office; and

WHEREAS, Alaska Statute 15.30.010 provides that electors for President and Vice President of the United States are selected by election at the General Election in presidential years; and

WHEREAS, under Alaska Statute 15.30.050 a vote marked for the candidate for President and Vice President is deemed and counted as a vote for the presidential electors of the party; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Alaska Statute 15.30.020, following are three candidates for electors for each party with a candidate for President and Vice President on the 2016 General Election ballot.

ALASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY

Sean Parnell Jacqueline Tupou Carolyn Leman

ALASKA DEMOCRATIC PARTY

June Degnan D'Arcy Hutchings Victor Fischer

ALASKA LIBERTARIAN PARTY

Cean Stevens Randy Stevens Terrence Shannigan

GREEN PARTY OF ALASKA

Judith Moss William Bartee Soren Wuerth

CONSTITUTION PARTY

Pamela Goode J. R. Myers James Squyres

NON-AFFILIATED CANDIDATE (DE LA FUENTE)

Arenza Thigpen, Jr. Erin Robertson Gregory Lee

WHEREAS, pursuant to the Act of June 25,1948, 62 Stat. 672, as amended, 3 U.S.C. 6, Bill Walker, Governor, and Byron Mallott, Lieutenant Governor, do solemnly certify that in the General Election of November 8, 2016, the votes cast for President and Vice President, respectively, were 163,387 votes cast for Donald J Trump and Michael R Pence of the Republican Party; 116,454 votes cast for Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine of the Democratic Party; 18,725 votes cast for Gary Johnson and Bill Weld of the Libertarian Party; 5,735

votes cast for Jill Stein and Ajamu Baraka of the Green Party; 3,866 votes cast for Darrell L. Castle and Scott N. Bradley of the Constitution Party; 1,240 votes cast for Rogue De La Fuente and Michael Steinberg as a non-affiliated candidate.

THEREFORE, accordingly, the candidates for electors received votes as follows:

ALASKA REPUBLICAN PARTY	
Sean Parnell	163,387
Jacqueline Tupou	163,387
Carolyn Leman	163,387
ALASKA DEMOCRATIC PARTY	
June Degnan	116,454
D'Arcy Hutchings	116,454
Victor Fischer	116,454
ALASKA LIBERTARIAN PARTY	
Cean Stevens	18,725
Randy Stevens	18,725
Terrence Shannigan	18,725
GREEN PARTY OF ALASKA	
Judith Moss	5,735
William Bartee	5,735
Soren Wuerth	5,735
CONSTITUTION PARTY	
Pamela Goode	3,866
J. R. Myers	3,866
James Squyres	3,866
NON-AFFILIATED CANDIDATE (DE LA FUENTE)	
Arenza Thigpen, Jr.	1,240
Erin Robertson	1,240
Gregory Lee	1,240

and,

THAT the following persons have been finally ascertained to be the electors of the President and Vice President of the United States for the State of Alaska:

Sean Parnell Jacqueline Tupou Carolyn Leman

SIGNED AND SEALED in the Municipality of Anchorage, Alaska, this first day of December, in the year of Our Lord Two Thousand Sixteen.

OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

Bill Walker Governor State of Alaska

U Walher

Byron Mallott

Lieutenant Governor

State of Alaska