CAYMAN ISLANDS



dated

Supplement No. published with Gazette No. , 2015.

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS CONSTITUTION ORDER 2009, S.I. 2009 NO. 1379

THE NINETEEN SINGLE MEMBER ELECTORAL DISTRICTS **BOUNDARIES ORDER, 2015**

The Nineteen Single Member Electoral Districts Boundaries Order, 2015

THE CAYMAN ISLANDS CONSTITUTION ORDER 2009, S.I. 2009 NO. 1379

THE NINETEEN SINGLE MEMBER ELECTORAL DISTRICTS BOUNDARIES ORDER, 2015

WHEREAS an Electoral Boundary Commission was appointed on 22nd December, 2014 under section 88 of the Constitution set out in Schedule 2 to the Cayman Islands Constitution Order 2009, S.I. 2009 No. 1379 (in this order referred to as "the Constitution");

AND WHEREAS under section 89(1) of the Constitution, the Electoral Boundary Commission is charged with responsibility for reviewing the boundaries of the electoral districts into which the Cayman Islands are divided and submitting a report to the Governor and the Legislative Assembly containing its recommendations for any changes in the number and boundaries of the electoral districts;

AND WHEREAS in accordance with section 89(1) of the Constitution, the Electoral Boundary Commission, on 20th August, 2015, submitted to the Governor and the Legislative Assembly a report making recommendations for the retention of certain electoral district boundaries and the alteration of others:

AND WHEREAS it is provided by section 89(3) of the Constitution that as soon as may be after the Electoral Boundary Commission has submitted a report under the said section 89(1), the Premier shall lay before the Legislative Assembly for its approval the draft of an order by the Governor for giving effect, whether with or without modifications, to the recommendations contained in the report;

AND WHEREAS a draft of this order giving effect to the recommendations contained in the report of the Electoral Boundary Commission was laid by the Premier before the Legislative Assembly for its approval on

, 2015 and was approved by resolution of the Legislative Assembly on , 2015:

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 89(6) of the Constitution, the Governor makes the following order -

Citation and commencement

- 1. (1) This order may be cited as the Nineteen Single Member Electoral Districts Boundaries Order, 2015.
- (2) This order shall come into force upon the next dissolution of the Legislative Assembly.

Electoral districts and representatives

- 2. (1) The Cayman Islands shall be divided into the following electoral districts -
 - (a) West Bay East Electoral District;
 - (b) West Bay North West Electoral District;
 - (c) West Bay Central Electoral District;
 - (d) West Bay South Electoral District;
 - (e) George Town North Electoral District;
 - (f) George Town Central Electoral District;
 - (g) George Town West Electoral District;
 - (h) George Town South Electoral District;
 - (i) George Town East Electoral District;
 - (j) Red Bay Electoral District;
 - (k) Prospect Electoral District;
 - (l) Newlands Electoral District;
 - (m) Savannah Electoral District;
 - (n) Bodden Town West Electoral District;
 - (o) Bodden Town East Electoral District;
 - (p) North Side Electoral District;
 - (q) East End Electoral District;
 - (r) Cayman Brac West and Little Cayman Electoral District; and
 - (s) Cayman Brac East Electoral District.
- (2) The boundaries of each electoral district shall be as set out in Schedule C of the Report of the Electoral Boundary Commission that was submitted to the Governor and the Legislative Assembly on 20^{th} August, 2015.
- (3) Each electoral district shall be represented in the Legislative Assembly by one elected member.

Made the day of , 2015.

GOVERNOR OF THE CAYMAN ISLANDS.