

AWARD WINNERS: 2021 AAUT AWARDS

CITATIONS

Citations recognise and reward the diversity of contributions made by individuals and teams to the quality of student learning. This year, 78 citations are awarded to recipients at universities across the Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Victoria and Western Australia.

PROGRAM AWARDS

The Program Awards recognise programs and services that enhance learning and improve the quality of the student experience in higher education. This year, a total of four were awarded to:

- Inclusion in Action, Edith Cowan University, Western Australia.
- Bachelor of Pharmacy program, Griffith University, Queensland.
- integrating Science And Practice (iSAP) authentic learning and assessment program, Monash University, Victoria.
- Jindaola, University of Wollongong, New South Wales.

TEACHING AWARDS

The Teaching Awards recognise the nation's most outstanding university teachers who have made a significant contribution to enhancing the quality of learning and teaching in higher education. This year, a total of eight were awarded to:

- Dr Bonnie McBain, The University of Newcastle, New South Wales.
- Associate Professor Vinod Gopalan, Griffith University, Queensland.
- Associate Professor Michelle Lazarus, Monash University, Victoria.
- Associate Professor Katerina Teaiwa, The Australian National University, Australian Capital Territory.
- Dr Ambelin Kwaymulina, The University of Western Australia.
- Dr Diana Tolmie, Griffith University, Queensland.
- Dr Nick Brown, RMIT University, Victoria.
- Dr Katherine O'Brien, Queensland University of Technology.

Universities Australia Media Team:

TEACHER OF THE YEAR

The 2021 AAUT Teacher of the Year goes to:

• Associate Professor Katerina Teaiwa, The Australian National University, Australian Capital Territory.

CAREER ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

The 2021 AAUT Career Achievement Award goes to:

• Adjunct Professor John Biggs AM, University of Tasmania.