PRESIDENT'S POLICE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE INDEPENDENCE DAY-2010

ANDHRA PRADESH

- 1. SHRI S V. RAMANA MURTHY, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE(COORD.), HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH
- 2. SHRI VARUN SINDHU KUL KAUMUDI, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, ECONOMIC OFFENCES WING, CID, HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH
- 3. SHRI THOTA VENKATA RAO, COMMANDANT, 10 BN, APSP BEECHPALLY, MAHABOOBNAGAR, ANDHRA PRADESH

ASSAM

4. SHRI NAWAB IMDAD HUSSAIN, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, SPECIAL OPERATION UNIT, KAHILIPARA, GUWAHATI, ASSAM

BIHAR

5. SHRI SUNIT KUMAR, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, SCRB PATNA, BIHAR

CHHATTISGARH

6. SHRI MAHENDRA SINGH TOMAR, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, KANKER RANGE, KANKER, CHHATTISGARH

N.C.T. OF DELHI

- 7. SHRI P N AGGARWAL, JOINT COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, PHQ DELHI, DELHI
- 8. SHRI RAJA RAM YADAV, INSPECTOR/ SHO, JAMA MASJID, CENTRAL DISTT, DARYA GANJ, DELHI, DELHI

GUJARAT

9. SHRI TIRTH RAJ, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR, ANTI CORRUPTION BEREAU, AHMEDABAD, GUJARAT

HARYANA

10. SHRI YASH PAL SINGAL, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, CID PUNCHKULA, HARYANA

HIMACHAL PRADESH

11. SHRI SITA RAM MARDI, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, TTR, PHQ, SHIMLA, HIMACHAL PRADESH

JAMMU AND KASHMIR

12. SHRI AIJAZ ALI, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, CRIME, JAMMU AND KASHMIR

KARNATAKA

- 13. SHRI N ACHUTA RAO, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, O/O DG & IGP, BANGALORE, KARNATAKA
- 14. SHRI KUNIGAL SRIKANTA, SUPERINTNEDENT OF POLICE, LOKAYUKTHA BANGALORE RURAL DISTRICT., KARNATAKA

KERALA

15. SHRI VINSON M PAUL, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, PHQ, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, KERALA

MADHYA PRADESH

- 16. SHRI ASHOK DOHARE, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, SELECTION, PHQ, BHOPAL, MADHYA PRADESH
- 17. DR. (SMT.) ASHA MATHUR, SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, RAJGARH, MADHYA PRADESH

<u>MAHARASHTRA</u>

- 18. SHRI TUKARAM ANANDRAO CHAVAN, COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, RAILWAY, MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA
- 19. SHRI MADHUKAR HIRJI GAVIT, ADDITIONAL COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, NAGPUR CITY, MAHARASHTRA
- 20. SHRI RAJENDRA DAKORJIBHAI TAMBAT, ASSISTANT COMMISSIONER OF POLICE, TARDEO DIVISION, MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA

MANIPUR

21. SHRI MOHAMMAD ALIMUDDIN, INSPECTOR, IMPHAL EAST DISTT., MANIPUR

MEGHALAYA

22. SHRI VANCOUVER KHARKONGOR, DEPUTY SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, SB, HQRS, SHILLONG, MEGHALAYA

MIZORAM

23. SHRI L. HRANGNAWNA, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, AIZAWL, MIZORAM

NAGALAND

24. SHRI KELHOUSITHIE KIRE, DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, PHQ, KOHIMA, NAGALAND

ORISSA

- 25. SHRI RAMESH PRASAD SINGH, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR-CUM-I.G. OF POLICE , INTELLIGENCE, CUTTACK, ORISSA
- 26. SHRI JITENDRA KUMAR PATRA, SUPERINTENDANT OF POLICE, KHURDA, ORISSA

PUNJAB

27. SHRI LOK NATH ANGRA, SENIOR SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, GURDASPUR, PUNJAB

RAJASTHAN

28. SHRI SURESH CHOWDHARY, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, RAILWAYS, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN

TAMIL NADU

29. SHRI K P MAGHENDHRAN, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL POLICE, POLICE CRIME, CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU

TRIPURA

30. SHRI KHATRA JOY REANG, COMMANDANT, 1ST BN., TSR, GOKULNAGAR, WEST TRIPURA, TRIPURA

UTTAR PRADESH

- 31. SHRI RAM DEO, ADDITIONAL DIRECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, PHQ, LUCKNOW, UTTAR PRADESH
- 32. SHRI ALOKE PRASAD, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, PHQ, LUCKNOW, UTTAR PRADESH
- 33. SMT. MITHLESH SINGH, DEPUTY SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, CBCID, PHQ, LUCKNOW, UTTAR PRADESH

UTTRAKHAND

34. SHRI GANESH SINGH MARTOLIA, COMMANDANT, 46 BN PAC RUDRAPUR, UTTRAKHAND

WEST BENGAL

35. SHRI SURAJIT KAR PURKAYASTHA, INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, LAW AND ORDER, KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL

BORDER SECURITY FORCE

- 36. SHRI SHISHIR KUMAR MISHRA, INSPECTOR GENERAL, FHQ, CGO COMPLEX, NEW DELHI, BSF
- 37. SHRI RAVI KUMAR PONOTH, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL, STC, YALAHANKA, BANGALORE, BSF
- 38. SHRI BHARAT SINGH RANA, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL, FTR HQ, RAJASTHAN, P.O- MANDORE ROAD, DISTT- JODHPUR, BSF
- 39. SHRI SYED ABDUL KHADER, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL, STC, CHAKUR, DISTT-LATHUR, MAHARASHTRA, BSF
- 40. SHRI RAM SINGH MARKAM, SECOND-IN-COMMAND, FTR HQ, GUJARAT, PO-CHILODA ROAD, GANDHINAGAR., BSF

CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION

- 41. SHRI SURESH KUMAR KASHYAP, SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, SU, DELHI, CBI
- 42. SHRI HARIKESH., ADDITIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, AC-II, NEW DELHI, CBI
- 43. SHRI DINESH CHANDRA DWIVEDI, ADDITIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF POLICE, ACB, RANCHI, CBI

CENTRAL INDUSTRIAL SECURITY FORCE

- 44. SHRI SHAIKH MEHABOOB SHAREEF, COMMANDANT, KRTC MUNDALI ORISSA, CISF
- 45. SHRI SHIVAJEE SINGH, SUB-INSPECTOR, UNIT BSL, BOKARO, CISF

CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE

- 46. SHRI TALLURI BHEEMESWARA RAO , DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, FHQ, CGO COMPLEX, LODHI ROAD, NEW DELHI, CRPF
- 47. SHRI AFTAB AHMED KHAN, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, O/O DIGP, SILCHAR RANGE, DAYAPUR, (ASSAM), CRPF
- 48. SHRI PRADIP KUMAR BISWAS, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL OF POLICE, CIAT SCHOOL, DAYAPUR, SILCAHAR, ASSAM, CRPF
- 49. SHRI RAM JANM YADAV, DEPUTY COMMANDANT, 138 BN., SINKIVIEW, DIST. PAPUMPARE, ARUNACHAL PRADESH, CRPF

MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS

- 50. SHRI MANGAL SINGH, ADDITIONAL DEPUTY DIRECTOR, NEW DELHI, MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS
- 51. SHRI RAMASAMY RAGHUNATHAN, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, CHENNAI, MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS
- 52. SHRI DEEPAK KUMAR SHARMA, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, DELHI, MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS
- 53. SHRI GOPAL SINGH BISHT, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, NEW DELHI, MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS
- 54. SHRI MURARI LAL, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, NEW DELHI, MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS
- 55. SHRI NAVTEJ SINGH, ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, NEW DELHI, MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS

INDO-TIBETAN BORDER POLICE

- 56. SHRI ISHAN PRADEEP, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL (ENGG.), SEEMADWAR, DEHRADUN, ITBP
- 57. SHRI RANBIR SINGH SHARMA, DEPUTY INSPECTOR GENERAL, SHQ, ITANAGAR, ARUNACHAL PRADESH, ITBP

SASHASTRA SEEMA BAL

- 58. SHRI S. BANDHOPADHYAY, INSPECTOR GENERAL, SSB ACADEMY, SRINAGAR, SSB
- 59. SHRI K.S RAWAT, SENIOR FIELD OFFICER (G), SHQ BONGAIGOAN, SSB

SPECIAL PROTECTION GROUP

60. SHRI JYOTIRMAY CHAKRAVARTY, INSPECTOR GENERAL, FHQ, NEW DELHI, SPG

M/O RAILWAYS

61. SHRI LALIT KUMAR, INSPECTOR GENERAL, W. RLY. MUMBAI, M/O RAILWAYS