

SHELL ADVANCE MALAYSIAN MOTORCYCLE GP Race

Classification after 17 laps = 94.316 km

Pos	_	À	Rider	Nation	Team	Motorcycle	Total Time	Km/h	Gap
	'	0		141.011	- Cum	meter eyere	70101711110		Cup
1	25	12	Thomas LUTHI	SWI	Interwetten Paddock Moto2	SUTER	36'35.114	154.678	
_	20		Stefan BRADL		Viessmann Kiefer Racing	KALEX	36'35.301	154.665	0.187
	16		Pol ESPARGARO	SPA	HP Tuenti Speed Up	FTR	36'42.579	154.154	7.465
4	13		Alex DE ANGELIS	RSM	JIR Moto2	МОТОВІ	36'44.241	154.038	9.127
5	11	77	Dominique AEGERTER	SWI	Technomag-CIP	SUTER	36'46.608	153.873	11.494
6	10	36	Mika KALLIO	FIN	Marc VDS Racing Team	SUTER	36'47.017	153.844	11.903
7	9	51	Michele PIRRO	ITA	Gresini Racing Moto2	MORIWAKI	36'47.682	153.798	12.568
8	8	40	Aleix ESPARGARO	SPA	Pons HP 40	PONS KALEX	36'48.077	153.770	12.963
9	7	29	Andrea IANNONE	ITA	Speed Master	SUTER	36'49.212	153.691	14.098
10	6	45	Scott REDDING	GBR	Marc VDS Racing Team	SUTER	36'51.811	153.511	16.697
11	5	34	Esteve RABAT	SPA	Blusens-STX	FTR	36'54.682	153.312	19.568
12	4	54	Kenan SOFUOGLU	TUR	Technomag-CIP	SUTER	36'59.999	152.944	24.885
13	3	16	Jules CLUZEL	FRA	NGM Forward Racing	SUTER	37'00.459	152.913	25.345
14	2	63	Mike DI MEGLIO	FRA	Tech 3 Racing	TECH 3	37'01.810	152.820	26.696
15	1	19	Xavier SIMEON		Tech 3 B	TECH 3	37'07.920	152.401	32.806
16		6	Joan OLIVE		Aeroport de Castello	FTR	37'11.611	152.149	36.497
17		18	Jordi TORRES	SPA	Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2	SUTER	37'15.683	151.871	40.569
18		87	Mohamad ZAMRI BABA		Petronas Malaysia	MORIWAKI	37'31.870	150.780	56.756
19			Ivan MORENO		Mapfre Aspar Team Moto2	SUTER	37'41.080	150.166	1'05.966
20			Hafizh SYAHRIN		Petronas Malaysia	MORIWAKI	37'41.224	150.156	1'06.110
21			Randy KRUMMENACHE		GP Team Switzerland Kiefer Ra		37'52.197	149.431	1'17.083
22			Robertino PIETRI		Italtrans Racing Team	SUTER	37'54.529	149.278	1'19.415
24			Mashel AL NAIMI	QAT	QMMF Racing Team	MORIWAKI	37'29.730	142.045	1 lap
Not Classified									
		80	Axel PONS	SPA	Pons HP 40	PONS KALEX	37'08.093	152.389	32.979
			Kenny NOYES		Avintia-STX	FTR	37'08.293	152.375	33.179
			Raffaele DE ROSA		NGM Forward Racing	SUTER	27'25.350	145.667	5 laps
			Mattia PASINI		Ioda Racing Project	FTR	17'32.045	151.877	9 laps
			Santiago HERNANDEZ		SAG Team	FTR	15'24.576	151.214	10 laps
			Apiwat WONGTHANANO		Thai Honda Singha SAG	FTR	16'27.029	141.646	10 laps
			Valentin DEBISE	FRA	' '	FTR	14'37.965	136.493	11 laps
			Yuki TAKAHASHI		Gresini Racing Moto2	MORIWAKI	12'45.706	130.420	12 laps
			Claudio CORTI		Italtrans Racing Team	SUTER	6'33.691	152.196 152.066	14 laps
			Simone CORSI		Ioda Racing Project	FTR MZ-RE HONDA	6'34.028		14 laps
			Anthony WEST		o .	MZ-RE HONDA	2'18.373 2'18.435	144.340 144.275	16 laps
To max regrander men								16 laps	
Excl	ude		V	001	Discours OTV	ETC			
		68	Yonny HERNANDEZ	COL	Blusens-STX	FTR			

Riders #9 Noyes & #80 Pons are not classified according ART 1.25.1 (not entered in the pit lane within 5 minutes after the red flag)

The results are provisional until the end of the limit for protest and appeals.

These data/results cannot be reproduced, stored and/or transmitted in whole or in part by any manner of electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, broadcasting or otherwise now known or herein after developed without the previous express consent by the copyright owner, except for reproduction in daily press and regular printed publications on sale to the public within 60 days of the event related to those data/results and always provided that copyright symbol appears together as follows below. © DORNA, 2011







Sepang Circuit

5548 m

Computerised results and timing service provided by **TISSOT**

Revised Moto2

SHELL ADVANCE MALAYSIAN MOTORCYCLE GP

Race

Classification after 17 laps = 94.316 km

Team

17



Rider Nation

Motorcycle Total Time

e i

Km/h

Gap

Race condition: Dry
Air: 34°
Humidity: 53%
Ground: 48°

Pole Position: Fastest Lap (New record): Circuit Record Lap: Circuit Best Lap:

 D:
 Thomas LUTHI
 2'07.512
 156.634 Km/h

 D:
 Lap 4
 Stefan BRADL
 2'08.220
 155.769 Km/h

 D:
 2010
 Julian SIMON
 2'08.691
 155.199 Km/h

 D:
 2011
 Thomas LUTHI
 2'07.512
 156.634 Km/h

14:00'00		SIGHTING LAP START
14:13'00		WARM UP LAP START
14:17'02		RACE START
14:18'53	_	No jump start
14:20'13	Max NEUKIRCHNER	crashed out - Rider OK
14:20'13	Anthony WEST	crashed out - Rider OK
14:23'52	Claudio CORTI	crashed out - Rider OK
14:23'52	Simone CORSI	crashed out - Rider OK
14:27'15	Yuki TAKAHASHI	crashed out - Rider OK
14:27'55	Randy KRUMMENACHER	crashed out - Rider OK
14:28'07	Yuki TAKAHASHI	re-joined race
14:28'07	Randy KRUMMENACHER	re-joined race
14:28'55	Valentin DEBISE	crashed out - Rider OK
14:29'11	Valentin DEBISE	re-joined race
14:29'55	Yuki TAKAHASHI	entered pits and retired
14:31'40	Valentin DEBISE	entered pits and retired
14:33'13	Santiago HERNANDEZ	crashed out - Rider OK
14:33'29	Apiwat WONGTHANANON	entered pits and retired
14:34'49	Mashel AL NAIMI	crashed out - Rider OK
14:34'56	Mashel AL NAIMI	re-joined race
14:34'58	Yonny HERNANDEZ	entered pits and retired
14:35'15	Mattia PASINI	crashed out - Rider OK
14:37'26	Raffaele DE ROSA	crashed out - Rider OK
14:37'32	Raffaele DE ROSA	re-joined race
14:44'27	Raffaele DE ROSA	entered pits and retired
14:45'36	Yonny HERNANDEZ	re-joined race
<u>14:46'47</u>	Yonny HERNANDEZ	black flag
14:50'20	Yonny HERNANDEZ	entered pits
14:54'37	Axel PONS	crashed out - Rider OK
14:55'10		Red flag
14:55'28		Race completed after 17 full laps
<u>15:00'10</u>	Kenny NOYES	not entered in pit lane

Riders #9 Noyes & #80 Pons are not classified according ART 1.25.1 (not entered in the pit lane within 5 minutes after the red flag)

15:00'10 Axel PONS

The results are provisional until the end of the limit for protest and appeals.

These data/results cannot be reproduced, stored and/or transmitted in whole or in part by any manner of electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, broadcasting or otherwise now known or herein after developed without the previous express consent by the copyright owner, except for reproduction in daily press and regular printed publications on sale to the public within 60 days of the event related to those data/results and always provided that copyright symbol appears together as follows below.

© DORNA, 2011







not entered in pit lane