

ISLAMABAD: Following is the list of awardees who were conferred Sitara-i-Eisaar, Tamgha-i-Eisaar and certificates by President General Pervez Musharraf, in recognition of their services in the aftermath of October 8 earthquake.

Awardees of Sitara-i-Eisaar: Azmat Ullah, head of delegation, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC), Islamabad, Paseal Mauchle, head of delegation, International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC), Islamabad, Hassan Abdel Moneim Mostafa, regional representative, International Organisation for Migration (IOM), Islamabad, Liemkham Xayakeo, representing GOAL, Islamabad, Dr Khaled S Alhabshi, head of Saudi Relief Mission, Adil Al Mahi, country director, Islamic Relief, Islamabad, Zafer Kamber, representing Turkish Red Crescent Society, Jack Noman, country representative, Catholic Relief Service (CRS), Joseph Belliveau, head of mission, Medicines Sans Frontier (Holland), Amyn A Dossa, chairman FOCUS Humanitarian Assistance (Aga Khan Development Network) Pakistan, Wang Manda, representing China Earthquake Administration, Gustavo Machin, ambassador of Cuba on behalf of Cuban Medical Relief Mission, Kim Beam Kon, president, Korean Loving Community, Fesih Celik, managing director, Pak-Turk International Educational Foundation, Sheikh Liaquat Hussain, Khidmat-e-Khalq Foundation, Faisal Eidhi, trustee, Eidhi Welfare Foundation, Shoaib Sultan, chairman National Rural Support Programme (NRSP), Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, president, Pakistan Muslim League, Sir Anwar Pervez, chairman, Bestway Foundation Charity, Ageel Karim Dhedhi, chairman Ageel Karim Dhedhi Securities, SM Muneer, chairman Din Group of Industries, Yusuf Shirazi, chairman Atlas Group of Companies, Nasreen Mahmud Kasuri, chairperson, Beacon House Group of Companies, MI Akbar Group of Companies, Habib Ahmad, managing director, M/s Rafig Habib Limited, Tarig Saeed Saigol, chairman M/s Kohinoor Maple Leaf Group, Muhammad Shah Afridi, chief executive, Haier Company, Abrarul Haque, chairman, Sahara for Life Trust, Shahzad Roy, chairman, Zindaqi Trust, Fakhar-e-Alam, Jawad Ahmad, chairman Taleem for all Trust, Nafeesa Khattak, Brig (r) Yasoob Ali Dogar, Shabnum Ahmed of Bangladesh, Altaf M Saleem, chairman, ERRA, Lt Gen Nadeem Ahmed, deputy chairman, Erra, Ejaz Ahmad Qureshi, chief secretary, NWFP, Kashif Murtaza, chief secretary, AJK, Dr Chesty Yousaf of Tehsil Headquarters Hospital, Balakot, Maj Gen Javed Aslam Tahir, HI (M), General Officer Commanding (GOC) Aviation Command, Maj Gen Qasim Qureshi, GOC 19 Division, Maj Gen Imtiaz Ahmed, TI (M), director general (DG) Engineers, Maj Gen Khalid Nawaz Khan, GOC 12 Division, Maj Gen Syed Shakeel Hussain, GOC 37 Division. Brig Abdul Quddus, commander 107 Brigade, Brig Muhammad Asfhar Naseem, 491 Engineers Group, Brig Muhammad Inam Ul Haq, commander Corps (CC) Engineers 10 Corps, Brig Abid Hussain, commander 105 Brigade, Brig Imtiaz Hussain Sherazi, Logistic Directorate, GHQ, Brig Syed Amjad Shabbir, commander 212 Independent Infantry Brigade Group (IIBG), Commodore (Cdre) Mumtaz Ali Khan SI (M) Pakistan Navy, Air Commodore (A/C) Tahir Rashid Sajid, Pakistan Air Force, A/C Najam Ul Asar, Pakistan Air Force, Captain Rana Farooq Ehsan, Pakistan Navy, Captain Muzammil Hussain, Pakistan Navy, Group Captain (GC) Abdul Waris, Pakistan Air Force, Lt Col Malik Ameer Muhammad, 763 Construction Team (CT), Lt Col Muhammad Ashfaq Bajwa, HQ Army Engineers, Lt Col Waheed Khan, HQ Army Aviation Command, Lt Col Sana Ullah Khan, HQ Army Aviation Command, Lt Col Tariq Javed, Logistic Directorate, Lt Col Zakeer Ahmed Khan, 97 Lt Air Defence (AD) Regiment, Lt Col Mamoon Rashid, CMH Rawalpindi, Maj Naveed Qadir, HQ Army Aviation Command, Maj Sohail Muzammil, CMH Lahore, Maj Ghulam Sabir, CMH Kharian, Capt Shah Pasand, 41 FF Regiment, Lt Nadir Mohiud Din, 14 Sindh Regiment, 2/Lt Fahd Javed Khan, 30 Punjab Regiment, Subedar Ghulam Shah, 27 Punjab Regiment, Havaldar Zulifqar Ali, 5 FF Regiment, Dafadar (Dft) Abdul Qadir, 22 Cavalry, Naik Muhammad Ejaz Khan, 21 AK Regiment, UP Naik Afzal Hussain, 88 IFCE, Separ (Spr) Lutf Ullah, Army Survey Group Engineers (ASGE), Chaudhry Najamul Haq Hussain, managing director, PTV, Ibrahim Rehman, chief executive officer (CEO), GEO Television, Salman Igbal, CEO, ARY Television, Asif A Zuberi, CEO, AAJ TV and Ghazanfar Ali, CEO, INDUS TV Network.

Awardees for Tamgha-i-Eisaar: Dr Imtiaz Suliman, chairman and founder, Gift of the Givers Foundation, South Africa, Todd Shea, field coordinator, Operation Heart Beat, Moina Sayeed, president, Pakistan Womens' Association (Bahrian), Tariq Mehmood Chughtai, president, Maqsood Welfare Foundation, Air Cdr (r) Shahid Hamid Shigri, Lt Col Arshad Amin, 6 Aviation Squadron, Maj Farooq Pirzada, PRO 10 Corps, Dr Muhammad Amjad, Shelter Medical Relief Centre, Islamabad, Mukhtar Rathore, Muzaffarabad, Arshad Sharif, Muzaffarabad, Sajjad Alamgir, Muzaffarabad, Tauseeq Haider and Shamoon Hashmi, comperes PTV, Agha Murtaza Hussain, director International Marketing, National Tiles, Dr Abid Malik, Khalil Hamayun, director EP Wing, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Christina Yunas, nurse DHQ Hospital, Bagh, AJK

and Muhammad Khurshid, lineman, Electricity Department, Muzaffarabad.

List of Awardees whose individual citation was read out – Awardees of Sitara-I-Eisaar: UN Family Organisation through Dr France Donnay, Acting UN resident coordinator Pakistan, late Cenek Takin, Turkish engineer received by his father Orhan Yakin, late Ufuk Arsalan, Turkish engineer received by his father Hasan Huseyin Arslan, Kenan Cenek, Turkish engineer who was injured during relief operation, Erva Yalem, Turkish girl who donated her bangles, Sayyed Ahmed Khan, principal, Sahar Children Academy, Dr Saim Yaqoob Malhi (shaheed) received by his father Lt Col (r) Yaqub Hassan Malhi, Brig Ihsanul Haq, Commander 1 AK Brigade, Maj Naeem Ullah Khattak, 4 Army Aviation Squadron, Lt Col Mazhar Ahmed Chand, 8 Engineers Battalion and Subedar Mehmood Ahmed of 32 AK Regiment.

Awardees of Tamgha-i-Eisaar: Muhammad Masood Alam Al-Azhari, chairman of the Islamic Help, Deputy Superintendent Police (DSP) Muhammad Khalid Khan, Balakot, Zahid Amin Kashif, administrator, Municipal Corporation, Muzaffarabad, Ghulam Fareed Sabri of Faisalabad, Wahid Ashraf s/o Muhammad Ashraf andGeorgina Tabassum.

Commendation Certificates: Shabir Hussain and Syed Qaiser Shah. Home | National